You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Conclusion: From-Scratch Pumpkin Pie Goals - Part II

in #holiday7 years ago

Here is the reply from my Aunt after reading:

Mary Lynn & I loved making that jello when we were little girls. We loved hand grinding the cranberries and apples. My daddy liked cranberries and we all loved the cranberry jello salad. That was one of our special holiday traditions! I tried to carry on that special dish, but none of my family liked it ( or maybe wouldn't even try it) so I doubt you ate it either. But when Mary Lynn made it in later years (I had no idea it was such a tramatic ordeal) It was still SPECIAL for Mary Lynn , Mom and me! All of my family traditions are gone now along with the people I love. I miss those days so much, but I have wonderful memories. I wish you did too.

My reply:
That is so amazing to hear the background on this mystery salad, no wonder she was so dead set on making it every year even when she was not remotely well enough to take on the task. I am so happy to be living closeby again, I'll come over and we can make that dang jello and eat it all ourselves, because no I didn't eat it then, but I sure would now!! I miss them too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52