Were all Going on our Sunny Holibobs

in #holiday5 years ago


plane-move-nb2.gif

So it's finally here!
After months of scrimping and scraping, me (father2b) and his clang are off on their holidays for 10 days in Fuerteventura. We have been aboard before but this will be the first time we jet off as just a family of 4 and have to travel alone. In the past, we have gone with the wider family. This was ok but you find that you cant not make your own decisions. This time we can relax when we want, go on trips when we want and basically make it our own.

I have always been a fan of culture and learning about the destinations that we are lucky enough to see. I intend to do a bit of sightseeing here.
I have never been to the canary islands so are looking forward to seeing what they offer. Already the family has said they would like to experience the glass bottom boat so that could be on the cards I reckon. I would like to check out the surf and hopefully learn how to surf too.

plane-move-nb.gif

After the recent weeks, dealing with stress and anxiety, this holiday could not of come any sooner and with some self-help books downloaded to my phone and a set of headphones, I will be relaxing around the pool and listening to hours of How to Better Your Life!

Hopefully, I will return a new man after taking some space to gather my thoughts and have a good think about how I can best take hold of life and achieve the best I can with the time I have left.

Look out for my holiday blogs and will miss you all

whaleshares banner 1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @father2b! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wishing you all the best in 2020, @father2b!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27