What does the 4th of July mean to YOU?

in #holiday7 years ago

As this Holiday weekend approaches, I was pondering the Real meaning of this Day for Myself; Am I proud to be American? Damn Straight! Do I deserve to be? I think so..Does Our Freedom Still Stand for What was Originally Intended By the Founding Fathers? The REAL 3 percenters, Who stood Up to the Big Bully British to gain Our Independence? I think Not! We Have No Rights, only privileges, Granted to Us Debt Slaves by the 1 percent..But that's another post! We have some Freedom to enjoy Ourselves this weekend, with Family, Friends, Food, and don't Forget: FIREWORKS!!! One of my Best childhood memories, was down in Arkansas, with my Grandparents, watching the Fireworks display with a girl I went to Church with! :) What's Your best memory of the 4th?Fireworks Flag.jpgFireworks.jpgfireworks2.jpgth2.jpg** P.S. Everyone Please be Safe No Matter What you are Doing! We All Need each other!**

Sort:  

The 4th of July means a time to remember what this country stands for and why it was created in the first place. Yes, there was and still is some dark paths that were taken to get there and now the elite thinks they can change it.
But it is the idea, that the United States is one of the few countries where you can go from having nothing in your pocket, to being successful, no matter who you are.

4th of July means fireworks and sitting in the backyard with friends eating hot dogs...watching the fireworks

Most definitely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34