That love that holds the world on its feet

in #holds6 years ago

I and you fell in love by mistake on the evening of March.
The plot is that of almost all teenagers' love stories: we were rebellious, convinced that we could change the world, and we clashed with love when we were too naive and irrational to deal with.
A classic.
We ran behind the butterflies, mistaking them for our dreams and deceiving ourselves that we could only capture them by wanting them a little more ardently.

I and you, as in the script, have ringed together all the mistakes that can commit two inexperienced lovers, violating every voice of the vademecum for healthy relationships.
I and you in the eyes of the world must have looked like the usual two forgotten children who believe in "forever" and who punctually receive a violent and sudden disappointment as a train straight in the face.

Now that I've largely surpassed adolescence, I don't know how to make this story poetic anymore, which is in everything and for all a banal flirt from the obvious finale, but at that time I was able to do it etc..
I was the heroine of my fairy tale, you were my dream and everything seemed more romantic to me than the love novels that I devoured all the time.
Seeing yourself walking towards me with your checked shirt under the May sun, or being able to take a secret picture of yourself while looking at the lake, was always a crackling crowd of uncontrollable and wonderful emotions. It was always a new discovery, a new smile.
Every little detail made the difference, every "we" was a miracle.
You have carved out a corner of my heart that would never come back mine again.

You probably didn't have anything special, just as I was a very distracted protagonist to keep up with the novels on my bedside table, yet when our hands crossed for the first time I had somehow decreed that this was a perfect plot.

There is one thing adults often and willingly forget: under the papier-mache shell of a story between teenagers there is a tidal wave of dreams that hold the world upright.
Although my feelings today are mature, conscious and no longer obscured by the naive enthusiasm of adolescence, I still lack to feel so in love with love.

I hope with all my heart that I never forget that evening in March when rationality did not exist, the world conspired to make us stand together and love could really be forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51