Why HODL?

in #hodl6 years ago (edited)

Explanation: HODL - Derived from "Holding", short form.  

Learn to HODL... this was one of the terms that were shot in my head when I had been in the crash at the turn of the year in 2013/2014. At that time I had once again put a lot of money into cryptocurrencies because of the Bitcoin hype. Since I wasn't a professional trader, let alone had no experience of judging curves and statistics correctly, my loss was in fact already pre-programmed.  

When the price started to fall I thought, ok, it has now fallen massively, but this will soon recover. However, the price continued to fall and so slowly panic spread into me. My thoughts were only on calculating how much more of my savings I could save, but on the other hand I also said to myself, no problem, the price will recover and everything will be the same again. But the price of Bitcoin sank into the bottomless abyss. From just 1500 dollars down to 500 dollars within a few days and naturally pulled all the other alternative cryptocurrencies into the maelstrom.    

My biggest mistake was selling when the price fell again. I sold everything and made this big beginner's mistake, which everyone had to make painful, because I didn't learn to "HODL".  If I had kept my nerves of steel and hadn't just sold like this, I would have been a multimillionaire in 2017. I hadn't learned to "hodl". 

What I would like to say with my little anecdote is, no matter how hard it comes, think logically and don't fall for a panic sale, it can only end up badly and in the end you are left with nothing.  

HODL your $Onions and learn to HODL! The DeepOnion project is very confident for the future. There are still so many new features coming out, which will make this coin a true completely anonymous cryptographic currency. Don't make the mistake of selling $Onions too soon. You will regret it, no later than the end of the year.  

JUST HODL IT !


 

Verified by DeepVault: DiPLr87p1SEkkhzQTfaSXfmGLSh7jQGCCm


- to be continued

Sort:  

"Don't Panic" as Douglas Adams would say. I have made the mistake of selling (my cryptos that I believe in) because there was "unrest" in the crypto community. That has always turned out to be a mistake. If I had hold I would have had 10x the amount I have today. I am not making that mistake with my $ONIONs. Great article, upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13