HODL: Relax and love your coins longtime ;)

in #hodl7 years ago (edited)


Have you tried daytrading? I have and I lost money (like 90 % of amateur daytraders*)
Worse than losing money, I was always looking at my computer screen first thing in the morning to check the markets- was I up or down?
What a shitty way to start the day! Stressed and bleeding chips!

I am pleased to say I am a born again investor and now I sleep like a baby :)
For anyone who's not clear on the difference:
A trader buys and sells with the aim of making profit on most trades, an investor buys into a project because they think it will grow and increase in value.

Of course an investor may choose to cash out at some point, but that could take months or years and is usually not an urgent decision to make, unlike trading which relies on timing the market and being smarter than the majority. I am humbled to say, I am not smarter than the majority. And I am relieved to say, I do not wish to stare at charts to try and time the markets.
I cannot see the invisible hand of the market, so I just invest in well-made and elegant gloves**

So now, I am pleased to say I subscribe to the "HODL" movement (a funny play on the name Hodor from Game of Thrones). The HODR strategy is BUY AND HOLD.
Or as I like to say, love your coins longtime. (Take your time and wait for a happy ending)

*Source: Department of Convenient Statistics
**Abstract metaphor: possibly profound- are you suede

Sort:  

yea you've got to hold your crypto during these crashes, dont panic, good post, followed

cheers :)

Hold the dooorrrr hold the door, same with lot of crypto, hold cause much of them will go much much high.

Sounds like you like GOT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97