The April HODL 'Challenge' - Week 3

in #hodl6 years ago

The April HODL 'Challenge' - Week 2 (1).png

What a time to be alive.... 🙌

And here we are, deep into the month of April and for the 2nd week in a row...We're up!

We started our little HODL challenge on April 1st with the price of Steem at $1.86 and last week it hit $1.94...

Not bad right?

After all the red days we've seen since the beginning of the year, having back to back weeks of positive news was a welcomed sign...

But then, the markets starts to SLOWLY start an upwards trend and here we are, sitting on a very nice increase since last week...

Steem  STEEM   2 94  9 27     CoinMarketCap.png

(Via CoinMarketCap at 2:00 pm eastern)

Yup, that's a full dollar more per Steem this week since last.

So if we held the original 54 tokens of Steem since April first we are sitting at $158.76 .....A VERY nice haul :)

Disclaimer: The beauty of this 'challenge' is that I really don't care if the price is $1 per Steem token or $10. $10 would be dandy but the fact that this is a blockchain that I use daily and believe in it's mission to decentralize the social sphere...I'm good no matter where the price goes...

But who am I kidding...I'm LOVING the nice run it's having 💪

What could be some of these reason this week for the increase?

  • The markets in general seem to be doing well. Is there a new bull run on the horizon? Who knows....But the majority of the news seems to be positive in the crypto world.

  • Steem developers have been busy! From the new 'bSteem' and 'steemia' mobile apps. To this uber-cool @fundition project....Development and creativity is alive and well on the blockchain.

It's been a great week so I'm crossing my fingers that we continue to see the increase across the board...I myself continue to invest in Steem and dollar cost average my investment in it...Even though I did spend a little extra when the prices were super low the last few weeks.

Let's keep going and see where we end up on April 30th :)


UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

From bitcoin bully. Just learning about this cryptocurrency stuff still not sure about the steamit money thing need to learn more about it but love reading ur posts u make me think this is all possable just by the way ur so excited about it.

Welcome to Steemit... Go BitcoinBully!

Awesome! Welcome!!! Appreciate the comments and sent ya' an upvote for taking action. Yeah poke around and if you have any questions about Steemit, please let me know :)

Welcome to Steemit! Since you are from Bitcoin Bully I gave you an upvote as well.

Ha, there you go, another upvote! Welcome to Steemit!

oops, pushed the wrong reply link :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

HI Jon i'm from bitcoin bully and loveing the training there but also here some great post you have here. great job keep up the good work.

Awesome! Great to have you here sir. Appreciate the kind words and welcome to Steemit!

Hey Jon, Nu from Bitcoin bully here, learning and HODLing !! :)

Awesome! Welcome to the fun! Enjoy your time on Steem (and Bitcoin Bully) . So much to learn!

Thanks for the blogging Jon. Pity we don't have STEEM in our Chilly Bot to mine.
If you don't know reader, Chilly Bot is part of the splendid Bitcoin Bully.
Which I'm a prodly member of. :-)
However at Chilly Bot I now mine PEERCOIN which also have a significant trend as STEEM.

Steem works differently than other traditional coins and token. You could say that you actually 'mined' by making that comment. It gets super confusing but that's what I'm so excited for it. Anyone can 'get in the game' and create content by blogging, or even commenting!

May can;t come soon enough. Steem is at the top of my purchase list, and then I am powering up baby!

I'm loving it man. Especially what I am able to do with delegation now....Post about that coming tomorrow ;)

Looking forward to it Jon.

It was a pretty good week for the cryptos, wasn't it?

By the way, thanks for pointing out the @fundition project, I've just checked it out, looks awesome. I'll dive more into it at a later time. At first hand, there are still quite a few things unclear to me.

Yeah I think it's just starting but I see huge potential for that....Very similar to Kickstarter etc.

Its been fun and enlightening to follow your HODL challenges the last few months. I hope you will continue to share your results. Love the new training in Bitcoin Bully as well.. Keep up the great content

Awesome sauce!!!! Thanks Carla, appreciate the comments.

Yes Jon... many benefits to this platform... being able to continue reaching a market that is up and coming as well... that is another plus! :) I am happy as well to see a market slowly but surely rebounding. As you would say slow and steady just +1 daily... :)

Yessir! Each and every day, stay the course lol Easier said than done but I believe in this place and the impact it potentially can have!

Thank you Jon. It can be a real challenge when I am on set 12 hours... :)

Your disclaimer is a real bonus. Not pure financial, but a real platform with real life benefits that we can use everyday. What's not to like???!!!

LOL Yeah it's a no brainer for me. I always say all the projects in the crypto space are fantastic on paper...But Steem is something that's not a concept. It's something online now that we all can use each and every day.

You got a 50.76% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87