Meaning of HODL on 7/30/17

in #hodl7 years ago (edited)

HODL >>> How Old Do Losers hold? (copyright: JoeJustJoe 7/30/17)

Just playing a hunch here. In a year methinks the current mantra of "HODL for life! I want to buy that island with the Lambo on it!" will become >>> "I'm 30 years old now, do any of you other HODLers think I'll get even on my bitcoin trade before I'm 40?" :O

Sort:  

That's funny. Im a HODLer of a few cryptos and im okay with that. Its a small sum to see what they can do.

Hey, why not? You never know, even owning $40 worth of bitcoin right now will pay off bigly when price hits $1 mil like everyone is "hoping" for altho the "brightest minds" of the crypto universe are toning it down to say $70K per coin by sometime in 2018. :-) I'm "pretty sure" if I took $40 to the local mini mart and bought two $20 lotto tickets my chances of posting a $20K winner are about slim and none. If the cryptos work out.... I think the way to go would be selling the cryto selling vending machines to people who own mini marts. :-) You in with me on that? Let's see what bitcoin does here. I'd like to buy those vending machines looow...looooow....looooooower. U2 I'm sure.

In the name of luv...STEEM on baby!

Oh yeah! I agree. I am along for the ride and hoping that these cryptos take over and fly high.

Hope springs both eternal as well as internal in the crypto world. I "shud" copyright that one too. I guess I'll just wait until this spew earns .05 centavos first. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56