Stuck holding the crypto bag?

in #hodl6 years ago

Right after Christmas, when all the excitement was over, someone asked "Have you bought any crypto yet?" Huh? hmmmm. Then it was "Mario just bought Ripple for 1.35 and it is already at 1.79!"

Well that was all it took. I got frenzied. It was one of the most challenging brain-cell-expenditure weekends of my life! Everyone said how important the wallet was so I went in ass-backwards and signed up with Gatehub.net. OMG....talk about jumping through hoops just to get through the verification process! Then it was all about Coinbase and the bank and etc etc etc. Because I didn't have a clue as to what I was doing, I ended up freezing my bank account after my first purchase!

I finally managed to buy 100.00 of BTC in Coinbase and finally, hours later, figured out how to send it to Gatehub. But wait! What? It never got there? First was the shock that my 100.00 had already become a mere 77.46, but the fun didn't stop there! I needed to activate my wallet with 20 XRP before I could get my deposit recorded? Huh??? How the hell do I do that?

It took three days and a gazillion brain cells to finally settle in and relax with my XRP safely tucked away, safe from all hackers. Of course, by now, I had added one more 20.00 and one more 20.00, etc etc. And every time, at 1.49 a transaction.

Fast forward almost a month now.....

I own 80+ Ripple that were all purchased at 1.99-2.19 - Today they are 1.17.

On an FOMO whim (Feelings of Missing Out for all you other noobs), I ran and got 80 TRX! At 0.22 each! - Today, barely
at 0.07 with MAYBE a hope that it will hit 0.11 in a month from now?

I got a real hot tip about Stellar so I bought 40 XLM when I heard that market was on fire. Whew! I got in for 0.93 ? Ha. At least it has been climbing steadily. All the way to 0.63 last check!

And then my Cardano.....Under advice again, I got in at .70 for all of 13 of them !

And other small casualties as well. sigh.

So, on the UP side....this has kept me entertained for hours and hours a day for a month now! It is like going to Vegas and gambling for a month on the same 100.00 bill! I get to experience the thrill and excitement daily! I have lost track but I "think" I have invested around 350.00. I lost tons in fees before I wised up. And today it is valued at 295.00.

So, it isn't a Lambo.

But, I am HODLing like the crazy crypto grandma I be!

HODL ON!

Sort:  

DAMN BRO GET IT LOL TELLING IT LIKE IT IS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07