An era of cloudyheadedness and Bitcoins.

in #hodl7 years ago

So........
So much to think about. Paradigms are changing. People are changing. The nature of wealth is changing. I've been struggling financially most of my life. I've committed to changing that. In 2014, I made my first bitcoin investment on coinbase.com. Many say that it doesn't count if you use an exchange, that you need to get a wallet on your phone or computer. So I'm trying to investigate that. I'm a novice with these things. I sort of neglected my coinbase account for Gemini. I am a twin after all, and seeing that it's run by a set of twins was inspirational to me. It seems the fees aren't as high, and I've had less trouble signing in and out. But I do like coinbase, and seems to be easier to initially set up. Also, you get referral fees if people buy $100 or more.
Andreas Antonopoulos had a great video stating that he would never recommend the same wallet to everyone. Everyone is in different realms of evolution in their bitcoin knowledge. Coinbase and Gemini are great for newbies. Is there risk? I suppose there is. I am very hesitant to give people advice, as I am still learning and don't want to be blamed for any crashes. But I also don't want people to miss out.
My twin brother has been wanting to join the fray but has been afraid of getting hacked etc. especially since it happened to one of our older brothers. I've been wondering if I should dip my toes in etherium, litecoin, and other currencies. I feel skeptical about bitcoin cash, but I will say that I understand Roger Ver's concern about bitcoin not being real bitcoin. I've had people tell me that any bitcoin that is still attached to your bank isn't the best route, but I'm also afraid of having things stored in hard drive wallets etc. Part of the solution could be to get paid in bitcoin for goods and services.
I would rather write for steemit, for instance, than to keep my wordpress blog. I'm more excited about putting my music out on musicoins as opposed to spotify.
A year ago I had 3 bitcoins but I had to sell them because I needed the money. I learned my lesson, and now am trying my best to hodl even though my number of bitcoins is closer to 10% of one. My bitcoin is my IRA, my savings, my financial everything. I'm hoping it's secure. But people who think the dollar is so secure may be in for a huge surprise as well.
Anyways, I was going to write about the variety of issues concerning me, but seem to always go back to bitcoin. I am doing Uber and Lyft also, but spariningly.
Today I had to bring 2 separate groups of people for fast food runs. On one level, it wasn't a big deal. But it's not my path. Whenever I'm doing a job just to earn money it becomes difficult. I keep doing rideshare because it's flexible but I'm trying to venture off into other forms of business. I will be fleamarketing, which includes selling pretty much I own except for my car, etc. That is a story in itself. I'm about half way to paying that off. I use Metromile for insurance, which I pay for by the mile except for when I'm picking up or dropping off an uber (but not lyft.)
My debt is substantial and no longer something I can ignore. I get daily phone calls from banks. I get emails regarding student loans. But I refuse not to HODL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64