Its A New Year... Its A New ME!

in #hockey7 years ago

So today I tried something that was way out of my sport league, Field Hockey, yet I think I did alright...


Image Credits

Today I had attempted something I never thought Id try again, and I had so much fun. The last time I played Hockey properly was 9 years ago in Grade 2, back then it was a way different game to what it is now, It is so much more difficult and competitive, unexpectedly I was able to compete against the most of them, I was able to get past people, stop other people from scoring, and I even scored 7 goals today (we played 5 ‘fun’ games)

I had realized that I was able to remember the basics of playing hockey, my point is that once you learn something, even after 9 years, you should still be able to remember how to do it, It’ll just take some time to get back to the perfect rhythm of things but Its gonna happen soon!!

My year this year is going to consist mostly of School work ( and alot of it ), cycling and Now a new addition, Hockey.

Soon enough Ill be able to speak more about it and sound like an enthusiast!!



One more thing, remember:
NEVER GIVE UP!!!!



Thanks for reading my post, be sure to check out my funny posts aswell which I try to post daily along with this one, ,.-~´¨¯¨FOLLOW ME HERE´¨¯¨·~-.¸and UPVOTE THIS POST, It really helps ;)

Sort:  

You are truly an inspiration to me. Proud to be part of your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55