You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Night For Hockey...In The South???

in #hockey6 years ago (edited)

I am a rink rat from the time I could walk/skate. It's a Canadian thing, just like having maple syrup running in your veins! The machine you wanted to ride is called a Zamboni, after the man who invented it. In the old days, we used to say we went to the fights and a hockey game broke out. I don't like hockey...much! LOL

Sort:  

Haaaha, thats funny! I've always wanted to try ice skating but never have. Maybe one day I can if I ever get my feet straightened out. Thanks for the visit, I was just thinking about you the other day.

I hope it was good thoughts! LOL

@cesicastor! I didn't know you are Canadian...what province? (I'm in Ontario, about 2.5 east of Toronto.)

I used to live close to London, Ontario. About 6 km north of the airport along the Thames River. There a few Canucks here on Steemit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54