HOBBY FARM IMPROVEMENTS.........

in #hobbyfarm5 years ago

IMG_1138.png

Hi guys, this is the construction of a galvanized metal live-stock enclosure that is being built by @silvertop's oldest son Michael.
I know he has been working hard on this project, so I wanted to show it off as it is starting to come together! All of these Mig welded fittings needed to be individually sanded because of the galvanized metal... a lot of work! .... A lot of welding!!!

IMG_1137.png

IMG_1139.png

Double hinged front swinging doors have dead-bolt's top and bottom, this will be very secure.
The outside will be covered with 3/4 inch plywood and then painted.
I think he and his wife are enjoying their new farm, and with Winter fast approaching I am glad this project is wrapping up!

IMG_1140.png

@silvertop is very proud of his son, I guess you can tell.... :)

Sort:  

What are you gonna use it for @silvertop?
I think it is good for many things, just make it more larger or longer perhaps.

I’m not really sure what he is going to raise @cryptopie. They have rabbits, and Mike has talked about getting pigs. We are going over to see them Thanksgiving I will find out. He bought this nice new welder a month ago, that’s what he has been creating! 🤗
Any better progress on your bathroom?

I wish Mike would have a productive farming with that cage @silvertop

Our bathroom didn't meet my expectation and I posted a rant about it.
I am really upset right now because they didn't replace the old wall tiles and I told my father not to lift a finger for it but right now he is working on it after the workers left.
It is a messed up job.

Sorry to hear that @cryptopie, sometimes people rush to complete the job and the quality just goes out the window......

Dude, that looks pretty heavy duty! Nice work Michael

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @makinstuff ! Michael got the mechanical gift's, he is very talented. My welds..... without gas...... well...... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94