You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Custom Figurines - Female Basketball Player - Part 1

in #hobby6 years ago

Hey @bigskycustoms. I'm so happy to see your post received a curie upvote!! Glad you continued to use our #newbieresteemday tag. We can't always get to everyone, but @randomwanderings is a member of our Newbie Resteem team. I'm happy to see that he followed you and kept an eye out for talent on here.

Congratulations! btw, it's @beeyou. :) I'm part of the curation team on this account when I have some free time to come help.

Sort:  

Thanks, @beeyou, I am trying to just use the newbieresteemday only on my hobby posts, and I will have a couple more coming pretty soon. I just haven't finished very many lately.

It is amazing that you create these life-like figurines. I am very impressed! I really enjoy reading your story of how you come up with these magnificent pieces. Thanks for sharing with us!

Happy you are using the newbieresteemday tag on your hobby posts. I try to keep up when I can, but others can help if I'm not here. :)

thanks again, it was great to get that much action on the Part 1 post, and Part 2 did as well, but not nearly the $$ and then part 3 was totally ignored and that is where the good pictures of the finished products were!!! And of course I haven't seen any thing close since then on any other posts, but I am hoping I will still generate enough interest with future posts. I am struggling with what Tags to use also.

My advice, give it some time between posts if you are writing a part 1,2,3, etc..maybe a week? Plus, share a good story. Like you did here. You can write about your triumphant moments, frustrations, accidents, list goes on.

I'm not a curator by any means, but from what I've noticed from other posts that receive a curie vote, curie don't usually give another upvote to the same author right away. Some not even again..just my little observation. That's why I say to spread your posts and share some long stories! Make it personal. :) My two cents. (beeyou is a group account so we will never receive a curie vote. That's why I can share my two cents without any underlying agenda)

Gotcha, thanks for the advice

just a heads up, i just posted a new custom figurine and I did use the newbieresteemday tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28