The Ocean In My Room, 55 Gallon Reef Tank ProjectsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hobby7 years ago

Having An Ocean in my Room

        Living in Hawaii obvious made me love the ocean water.  We are completely surrounded by so we pretty much have no choice hahaaa.  Growing up I always spent my time at any beach we come upon and just have the time of our lives, but now that I'm and adult with two jobs  and a father.  It is very difficult to enjoy the water even if it's so close, especially when I use to enjoy diving and seeing what's  the big body of water.

IMG_7121.JPG

IMG_7965.PNG

       No diving, No problem hahaha.  I brought the ocean to me.  I tell you man! I just got into to so quick I decided to do it with a 55 Gallon Salter Water reef tank.  This hobby is so fun and educational, you have to have the biggest patience, know roles of fishes and creatures in the water, know some chemistry stuff and this hobby empties your wallet really quick and very time consuming.  ALL IN ALL THIS HOBBY TOUGHT ME HOW TO BALANCE which is a very important in life.  that's  what makes our ocean so perfect beside humans messing it all up.  So yes,you have to have a lot of love when it comes to owning salt water tank.  It is easy to say I have an ocean in my room, but if uou know the struggle and love to care for one it is very challenging and that's the high I get from it when I see if every night I go to sleep and it's so relaxing.

IMG_6600.JPG

IMG_7834.JPG

Long story short here is my work of art in two years and what I am so proudly show off on steem it.  if you guys like what you see pls follow and UPVOTE.  I will do the same.  If  have question just leave any On comments below.


IMG_8034.JPG

IMG_7357.JPG

Sort:  

Wow, I think it looks great ! I used to have a tank in my office but but it didn't end well when the aircon was turned off one weekend. It is truly mesmerizing with a rank and very relaxing, please. And more post with even more close ups if you have time, so I can inspect all the cool caves and details! Really must have invested a lot of time in this aquarium. Very nice

Yes I have invest too much but I don't regret it...love the work and art input into it

We have fresh water 60 gal in the house and Koi pond built on the back porch. Enjoy them both. Thank you and take care.

Daaayyyyummm BALLIN!!

very nice .... upvoted and resteemed .... Big Aloha Silver Give Away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44