Sort:  

Thanks for the link, I'll check it out!

Well... hobbies have really died.

Just look at Michaels. It used to have a great big section of model kits, now its almost an end cap. Lately when i go its just isles and isles of cheaply made, out of cheap stuff (wood, foam) things to glue together to make cheap chotskies.

Further, people are just barely making ends meet. Houses cost so much that you basically just rent them your whole life after paying 3% down.

And shop class has all but disappeared.

So, hobbies, that we used to know, just aren't there any more.

Yeah, that's a lot of what I've been seeing. The other thing is that the people who still are into these hobbies are buying most of their kits and supplies on line instead of the local store. A place like Michael's isn't going to carry much of a product that doesn't sell very well. The on line competition is hard on a lot of hobby stores.

Haha, those veg pics made my day! If you ever figure out how to 3d print a tomato picker and train I'm definitely buying one!

That certainly would make tomato picking easier, wouldn't it? :-)

awesome, just awesome my friend, your right with the size comparison, i think that my wife would kick me out for having a collection like yours haha, but it is thing of beauty it has to be said.
I love the photos to buddy, they look life size, it really gives life to the toys how you have taken them. :D

Thank you! :-)

everything edits, including title...
cute lil hobby. reminds me of Mr Rogers trolley...

I posted this with the wrong title on the post and had to edit the title. I'm not sure how that will show up on the blockchain...

Any body that comes across it will know that it was a mistake in title, thanks for bringing the notice through this comment.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34