A Sneak Preview Of My Handmade Soaps...

in #hobbies8 years ago


My new adventure is almost ready to launch sometime in
January. I wanted to share a preview of a few soaps with my very supportive, fellow Steemians.


Making handmade soaps with natural ingredients, essential oils and colorants has become my all time favorite pastime. Soap making is the perfect outlet to allow my creative juices to flow freely. I literally have free reign over the outcome of my creations, each and every time. Who could ask for anything more.

Enjoy a sneak peak at a few of the soaps that I have made and are awaiting the opening of my online Etsy shop. The opening will probably take place in January as there is still so much work involved in doing so. I will keep you all posted on my progress.

The above picture is one of my top favorites. It is scented with Eucalyptus and Spearmint for a wonderful pick-me-up in the morning.



"Juniper Berry"


A delightful, spicy scent of pine that just feels comfy somehow, especially in the winter months.



"Pumpkin Mocha Latte "


This smells so gooooood! Showering with this soap just gets you ready for your coffee in the morning, oh yeah!



"Rosemary, Peppermint & Kale"


I loved making this soap, it has a real natural, earthy smell to it. All the herbs and kale were harvested and dried from my own organic gardens. I love being able to use my own plants, flowers and herbs, at least I know they are pesticide free.



"Bayberry"


Bayberry is perfect for the holidays and the long winter months. It smells amazing and oh so pretty too. That's a little peek at a few of the soaps ready for market, just working out the particulars yet. Stay tuned for more updates.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed my handmade artisan soap creations.
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Sort:  

When your friend comes to visit and sees some cake in your bathroom you have forgotten. Moment later you hear screaming from the bathroom and someone is flushing their mouth. :D

OMG! I have just busted out in laughter....great comment! Thank you.

I used to play poker with a guy that handmade soap, it was some of the best soap I'd ever used. Looking forward to trying yours out!

Awwwwh thank you. I love making them and enjoy the great oils and butters in them all. So nice on the skin @tuck-fheman

Tea tree oil gives anti-bacterial effect and frankincense gives nice aromatic effect. Those are essential oils that easily evaporate so i don't know if they are any good for soaps.

Hi @artific sorry for the delay in getting back to you. I have been setting up my online store for the soaps. Yes, I agree the Tea Tree Oil is a wonderful anti-bacterial agent and it actually does wonderfully in the soap. The fragrance really seems to hold even after 2 mos. of curing on the racks. It is quite pleasant in fact.

Nice! Here's an Indonesian food you could soapify: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spekkoek . Looks nice, no?

That one would be an easy one to do... ;-)

These look amazing! I've been thinking about making soaps, but haven't even properly thought about looks yet. I must say your images give me much to think about and research!

Those are so colorful!! I would love the peppermint I bet.

I am sure you would, Ana would love the coffee. hehehe

Thank you everyone for your continued support with your upvotes and follows. love to all

Must... resist.... urge... to stuff my face full of soap. ; )

Very nice ones @sunscape.

Well thank you very much, you can stuff your face all you want, lol

Thanks lol but on second thought... :D

Thank you very much and welcome to Steemit @antidorsessions

Your soaps look wonderful and edible! lol Definitely showing this too my friends!

Thank you @mithrilweed I am working on my etsy shop today and getting it open for sales. So excited to start my new adventure.

That Rosemary-Peppermint-Kale looks like a great combination! Nice, too, that you get the plants from your own garden! Are you going to sell locally, too?

My gardens are like having my own personal wholesaler in my backyard. I harvest everything all year long. I have not decided yet how I will sell locally, but my mind keeps rolling out ideas.... lol

Yay for gardens! : ) I look forward to reading about your marketing, especially locally. It seems like supplying florists or businesses that make gift baskets for local delivery would be ideal. Or local gift shops and spas. Here's to your great success!

Thank you for the ideas and your best wishes, I really appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09