You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Craft Beer fans??

in #hobbies8 years ago

Nice, been nerding on beer since I had an impulse buy of a Mr. Beer on Woot back in 05 or so. Hated it at first, but made myself like it since I was brewing it. Now 10 years later and still homebrewing on a pretty 'advance' level.

With that said, my favorite beers are American Pale Ales and big, hoppy Red Ales. Sierra Nevada Pale Ale will always be my first love and gold standard for APAs. Green Flash's Hop Head Red is the perfect beer.

Here lately been drinking as many Vienna Lagers as I can get my hands on, as well as India Pale Lagers when I see em.

Sort:  

You should try Wussie from Stone. It is a Pilsner, but Stone being Stone it's a much harsher finish than typical Pilsners. If you like Vienna Lagers, you should try Great Lakes Eliot Ness., it is bomb diggity. @biergeek

Sweet, both sound tasty. I'm in the Central Valley of California so should be able to find that Stone Pilsner, looks like they're brewing under their Arrogant Brewing label. Firestone-Walker Pivo Pils is probably my favorite, their brewery is within 100 miles so really benefit from the freshness of their beers. I really wish their were more Vienna's here in the states.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40