Hoax-Busters! (A proposed project for Steemit Journalists and steemit developers) The new improved competition for SNOPES

in #hoaxbusters7 years ago

Now that we all know SNOPES is bullshit when it comes to investigating things, I thought of a new model for doing something like Snopes. A HOAX BUSTERS investigative topic here where we would propose to investigate things after a certain amount of steem has been pledged... or raised. I was wondering about there being a kind of escrow service whereby we need to raise a certain amount of steem or steem dollars by a certain date for each topic, or the micropayments are returned to where they came from. There would be a single account that would blog the various topics/hoaxes that are being investigated... once the team has decided they have done enough research to be able to confirm or deny the hoax in question. The steem or steem dollars raised would then be distributed to the team depending on who did what amount of work or what was agreed upon before hand. Does anybody else think this is a viable plan for Steemit?

It would be like a wiki project of sorts... Does anybody know who I would talk to in steemit development to run the idea past?
I think a blockchain would be a vitally important good way of doing this kind of investigation and reporting on various hoaxes... because it could be crowdsourced as well ... totally transparent and funded by micropayments within the steemit ecosystem.

Could you please resteem this so that it has a chance to be seen by Steem Whales who are part of the Steem Development team so I can reach them with my question about an escrow kind of service for this project. THANK YOU KINDLY!!!!

Sort:  

no clue how to reach them but I did my tiny part and resteemed. I like the idea.

Do you want to work on it with me? I think we have similar interests and skill-sets. :)

(****edited****) Let me know when you saw it so that I can delete it. I'll invite you to my discord server.

:)

do you have a webpage?

For my currency project -- yes. www.tetla.org But so far I don't have a website for the HOAX BUSTERS... I was thinking that we would need to recruit some people to get it off the ground. ALSO I am taking a programming course in October to learn Python that should help with website building. It's been a long time since I have done any webpage work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59