EVERYTHING IS A RIP OFF!

in #hmrc7 years ago (edited)

Am I the only one that is sick of being ripped off? Recently I moved house there were two things that struck me about moving house, First thing was its stressful, Second thing was its expensive. I had to pay a £400 deposit, One month’s rent in advanced and pay extra for credits checks and things. The process would have been made slightly easier if the HMRC wasn’t attempting to shut me down, they have now paid me no Working Tax Credit for about 14 weeks and they move slowly when it comes to claiming money from them, they make the rules and then refuse to play by them.

After moving in I notice both the Gas and Electric meters are in debt! After spending £50 on Gas and Electric I end up with £12.50 electric and about £1.00 of gas! The company (Eon) sorted the gas out the following day but have still not sorted the electric out, therefore I have cleared somebody else’s debt. They give me code and told me to reset the key at a shop, the code did not work, the man serving me in the shop informs me they hardly ever work even worse their customer services keep people on hold for half an hour a time. My electric meter goes down so fast I can barely afford to have a bath, in fact I can’t afford it for some reason poor people pay their energy in advanced but are still forced to pay 3 or 4 times as much as somebody that is not on a meter. I have been forced to borrow over a thousand pound since the government stopped my Working Tax Credit payments in January and I have now spent all the money my business made.

I get desperate and start a housing benefit claim, I am subjected to filling in a 45 page document and told the claim could take weeks to process. I go to the Jobcenter to start a JSA claim I am told to apply for universal tax credit, I apply for universal tax credit and am told I am not eligible so I am booked for a Interview with the Jobcenter regarding a JSA (Job seekers allowance) I get to the Interview only to be informed that I can not claim Job seekers allowance and will have to claim universal credit! This obviously requires another interview at the same Jobcenter and they will phone or text me the time of the interview within the next couple of hours, nearly 12 hours later still no call or text!

So basically when these over paid parasites in government are deciding what my benefit should be called I am being forced to go weeks (14 weeks so far) without any money at all.

These are the problems that the people in government have never come across and this is why they do not understand real life.

Sort:  

So it can be appreciated by your post, that the immobile business are scammers in all countries, I am from Argentina and I have been defrauded in several opportunities, thank you, today I have my own house and I do not suffer this anymore.
I am very sorry to hear what happened to you, my dear friend. @ Wolvoman80

Thank you for reading and for your concern

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Came for the lolz in the title. Stayed for the rest of the story.

Sorry for your woes! I can relate.

When services aren't competitive, they tend to suck bad. Again, sorry.

upvoted
@shayne

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42