You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG/中文/日本語] The HK-JP-SG cultural challenge – Japanese Etiquette and Izakaya/日本禮儀與居酒屋/日本のエチケットと居酒屋

in #hkjpsg6 years ago (edited)

Haha, @aaronli you know about real Jpn very well... I was an office worker for a long time and I should have catch a phone call within 3 times. Over 3 times, I needed to say "Excuse me I kept you waiting". I really didn't like working as a general worker, so I quit. lol
And yeah... I often feel more freedom when I live in overseas because... our society feels a bit narrow minded. I think we have some great culture like food, Manga, traditional thing... but you know, Japan is island. so not only a few people think "we have great things" and not trying to see or experience more beautiful, exciting things in all over the world.

I love the culture with "character" , so I really enjoyed staying China(Sichuan and Hunan) and Korea, and other countries because I felt like there's their "own culture" and feels more dynamic... But anyway, thank you very much for sharing with us your awesome post, and Thank you very much again for your Japanese translation. This is excellent! resteemed.

Sort:  

From what I know, people in Japan treat "freelancer" as no job. Is it true?

Yeah... kind of... but I think there is a position as "freelancer" more than... maybe 3-5 years ago. But still Jpns companies prefer to work with people who are belonging to some company or NPO(Nonprofit Organization) or... something like that. In my opinion, that's also why we, Jpns don't need to think about Encryption currency because we just use cash from company to company... very delayed from the overseas.

But I know that there are many crypto exchange right now, even there is TV AD!
in HK, many banks just ban crypto haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35