Power up day. Going for the big bee!

in #hivepud4 years ago

It is the first of the month and time to do some power upping again! This month I am going for the big Bee, the one you get when you power up more than 1000 HIVE, and that is exactly what I did!

pud.png


I know, I know. Why power up such a specific amount and not just a nice round one? Well this one would take me to the 5000 HP making me a Dolphin in Hive power stake. So yes, I am a powered up dolphin now. Fiestaaaa!!

Yes I do keep a lot of HIVE unstaked and in liquid indeed. This is because I also used it for impulsive stuff. I use it for buying stuff in games, card packs, starter packs. I want to have that option in stead of needing to put fiat in. It feels good when you use the HIVE for something which you already made by yourself.

I am flirting with the idea to maybe wrap some HIVE into WHIVE on uniswap, just for the experiment. But the ethereum fees to do this are not really attractive to do so dor just the fun of it. But you know how it goes, one day you wake up and boom...You just did it. But you need the HIVE in the back to wrap em, another reason to also keep some stuff liquid in there.

Small side discussion. Would making the power down period from 13 weeks to like 4 be something? I would be more eager to power up more if it would be more flexibel to use. Yes, it does make the system more unstable because the big players have more options then, but it also makes it more flexibel which is also attractive encouraging more peopel to power up maybe? Both sides to the story have something in pro's and con's in there. I am curious if this discussion is still on the table?

So now that I am a powered up dolphin I see that I need to curate a bit more manually because I am lagging at 100% which is just a waste of anything. Yes I do use some trails and some autovotes but the whole idea was always that there should be plenty room to still manually find stuff.

But you know..I just moved last week so there was no time for all of that. Maybe I should find some script that auto votes trails which I can just have in my favorites. HIVE.auto does work really easy actually, I should be a bit more active in finetuning this. But that is for another day.

Today is HIVEPUD day and it is a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67