New hive exact the same as old house

in #hiveio4 years ago

By now I think many of us would have been starring at the hive and looking for a new platform, so we can jump in immediately for getting a new piece of them. Let's talk about what can possibly happen in two days time.

As I mentioned yesterday, @misterdelegation is getting back their stake in very short time, which coincidentally the launching of @hiveio. So, there is a possibility of Stinc to use their ninja stake to retain users in @steemit.

As a HIVEan, what do you think you can do? I, would like to continue to blog in HIVE, at the same time cross posting in Steemit, just to prove a point that I WILL abuse Steem. If taking off downvote is what they've been asking for, by right I won't get downvote in steem Blockchain. If they do, well that prove the new steem fork doesn't work. Steem still need to downvote to control spam.

There's only this much of steem in the market, I don't think Justin is buying anymore new steem at "over priced" value. I believe he will start to get his steem from the exchange and start flooding the market or power up for witness vote to support 22.5. This will be explained why there are increased numbers on the witnesses whom support 22.5, yet there's not much changes on the Steem market value.

The new HIVE chain clearly have better understanding in terms of technology. But, how does people react in terms of economy, I thinkText here no one can guess it. My best guess is, witnesses will start to migrate in order to support the new chain. So what happen to the original #steem chain? Power down? This actually give an edge to 22.5 when other witnesses started their great migration. Which means, Justin can do whatever he wants to his steem, and vast majority of our steem which currently still at stake.

Once the top 20 being replaced by 22.5, there's a chance that new fork will came through and power down could be one touch instant. Now, as a user, you can choose to remove all your steem and sell them at whatever cost, move on and forget about the hardwork we've lay down over the past few years. Or, you can start powering down, sending the stake to another account, self vote again, and repeat the same thing for as much as possible. You'll eventually get loads of steem, but not forgetting Justin and your fellow spammer friends will be doing the same as well. So, where does bunch of steem takes you to? The moon? I don't think so, by then whole market will be flooded with not only ninja stakes, probably tons of newly printed worthless steem. They're not color coded, you won't know which are the bad apples.

I think the Korean community will try to salvage the situation in steem, but where does that take them to? With 22.5 currently? I guess, it's now their war with Justin. When Justin power down, the Korean stake is at risk. Whether will they try to protect their investment, it's entirely up to them. By then I think our current top witnesses will be evacuating one after another.

Back to HIVE, now assuming the dApps already migrate or concurrent exist in Steem, those who lost their delegation in steem, what difference will it make in HIVE? As far as I'm concern, there's no ninja hive stake in HIVE, which means @steempress @esteemapp @dtube will still be a small hive stake holder. How does that encourage users to continue to work with them over the long run? Curious, I'm just curious. But I already seen super deficits in esteemapp users since the undelegation, some curator doesn't even answer to curator channel anymore 😂 ok sorry, that was not funny.

Steemcleaners and @theycallmedan is cool enough to continue to act like a community police, and I'm really grateful for that. Once again, new HIVE without ninja hived tokens, steemcleaners by right will have absolutely nothing to continue guarding our new home. @theycallmedan will still have to fork out his hive power to maintain the order of the community, to fight abuse.

rmg4qk.jpg

Seriously guys, I side neither(shit I was supposed to say I support both side!). But I do have request for the HIVE minds. Please maintain our steem battle. I just don't believe wealth can be transferred to HIVE by air drop. I don't know about other major stake holders, may be @theycallmedan will have something to say about this.

Removing the steem ninja stake from hive, that makes a hive without ninja stake. Steem losses support from the community, their wealth shrunk by the number of hive gain. Hive without steem ninja, hive started to gain value from wealth migrating from steem, but without the ninja stake.

Let's face it, this is global economy. All the stuff I studied back in early millennium are useless. Blockchain make the world so small, and our wealth binding contract now within the crypto world. If the money is not in steem, which means it's in hive, vice versa. There's no immediate demand in steem, other than their(our) users, I don't see they(we) can sustain at this price any longer. Same goes to hive, the only demanding users now, are the Steemian who disagree with reward raping, are moving over to hive.

I urge US to stay cool, decorate our new home and still fight the war in our old house. Although we will be focusing more on our new house, we still need to up keep the old house until someone come and buy it, so we don't buy a new house and lose the old house. Don't forget, the new house has the exact setup as the old house, same size, same home appliances, but without essential supplies which the old house used to have (ninja stake delegation).


One last bit, there's still another worry in steem-engine, which possibly able to translate wealth in steemp to hivep, are we going to do that? If not, when steem die, my steemp will be worthless, and all the tokens earned from community will be gone as well. Shit man, I had to move myself from a house to the hive, which exactly the same but without ninja stake, and now I can't carry my dog with me? 🐕 Ok man, really gotta go. I feel dizzy by just thinking about the economical imbalance right now, become nonsense

Sort:  

davidke20, thanks for your kindness to gift SHOP to 3 steemians, you have been received a 100% upvote from me~
@tipu curate

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

It will be interesting to see how Hive functions without the ninja mine and all the 30 steemit accounts like mr delegation. It should mean that stakeholders will have far more influence on the chain with the fewer circulation, I wonder how rewards distribution will be done? Dapps may have to stock up on additional Hive to provide incentives which can provide price stability, also maybe some value will flow to Hive via blocktrades or other exchanges

One downvote so far, can't say it's big, but it's significant enough, even my full upvote doesn't have that kind of magnitude 🙄

dApps probably will not stock up. They'll be relying on the amount of SMT tokens moving forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

Hi~ 金鱼佬!
@bossku has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 112 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

I'll try to address some of your concerns, not because I know sure what will happen, but because I used to work analyzing scenarios give certain parameters to hold true 😏

About @misterdelegation, I think a small chunk will be forwarded to boost Korean witnesses and the rest will be powered down, on time our friend Justin will power down the whole thing since the ultimate goal is to swap the Steem tokens to the Tron blockchain... I dunno if Justin seriously wants to compete with Dan's voice, but what I foresee for this place is to be assimilated by the Tron blockchain and have a tr20 token for a blogging Steemit on Tron... What about the other dapps? Well, Splinterslands already has some support for Tron and ETH users... I think the most clever thing that the ones running these dapps can do is to offer support to a even broader range of cryptos and simultaneously offer a massive advantage to Hive holders, that would create incentive for people on other platforms to drive value into Hive. In that sense, Hiveans dapps can do the role of some exchanges via ETH/BTC/TRON-STEEM/$ ➡️dapps products & services➡️Hive

About what I personally want to do... I like your idea of crossposting, but I have no big friends to circle jerk with 😂, also my stake is so small... Selfvoting my post would give me almost nothing. So if you want a buddy with whom abuse the Steem blockchain with let me know 😂😂

About the Steem price, I think that over 40% of liquida Steem on exchanges are actually under Justin's (formerly Ned's) grasp, I think they moved enough coins there to be able to dump when the price rose, right now Justin is just moving that Steem back to the platform, not to grant instant porwer down to everyone (most likely only to his accounts), but to enable the swap to happen...I think he laid the foundation to this scenario by labeling the former witnesses as hackers, now everyone who oppose his actions will be labeled as part of the bad witnesses faction and his/her opinion totally discarded.

I think Justin's (or his team) is smart enough to realize that if they allow instant power downs, there will be insane selling pressure, I think he will hype the new Tron-Steem and then merging it with Tron (if not he will pump old Steem and then dump it into Oblivion lol)

You want old witnesses to keep on the fight on the old Steem platform, why would they?? The only way to outweight Justin I by having 51% of the Steem supply... Why would they buy more Steem if it's more likely to be Justin the one selling it? Besides, in most of the old top witnesses perspective, when Steemit lose his old developers and the Steem blockchain lost the support of most of the western community, the Steem token lost most of their value (no core technology developers, no userbase).

About the price, I think you are narrowing the sight about how the price is determining only to pure speculation on exchanges, I think that if Steem had managed to become an utility token, then it would have a more solid base price... I think that witnesses behind Hive will deploy SMT very fast, and more dapps will be released with their own SMT. If those dapps are successful or not is an issue remain to be seen, but I think they will remove the Hive rewardpool as soon as possible and let each community to earn blogging rewards, gaming rewards, etc from each SMT reward pool.

Lastly, about Steem-engine... I think that they just will point the side-chain to the Hive blockchain, and have Hive pegged instead of Steem pegged. (But I got a feeling that aggroed and some others will be around the old blockchain for some time though, he might be willing to bully some Tron folks or Koreans, hopefully I'm wrong, but have you seen Bernie spamming Justin's post? He can turn your comment feed into a shit pile lol)

Nailed it buddy, you are rephrasing almost all of my point.

  1. Abuse the #steem chain can be easy, and I'm hoping someone at the #hive chain would come up with some function, when hit the Submit button and automatically cross post to #steem chain with a footer, something like cross posted from #hive 😆 if they can do it in steempeak now, I think they can do it in hivepeak in the future, don't you think? God I hated that function, but I wouldn't mind do it from Hive to Steem now!
  2. I know the pump and dump thing, since I trading through the financial market since 1999. I had enough margin call to see what are the moves. There's just not enough time to power down for retailer like you and me, so I won't be even bother to try. Besides, it's only 2 days aways from Hive go live, and by then Justin would have collected back his stake and ready to buy back some "humans" by giving free votes(which not supposed to because over the long run it will create hyper inflation with the amount of stake they had). More than interested to see, how he can turn this piece around. As we were speaking, check out steem pump! Imagine, they're still on their way powering down for few days, not even first week. Guess who is doing what? LOL
  3. Old witnesses doesn't have to fight the battle to fight. There's nothing loss if keep running on steem chain. Keep hogging their top witnesses seat to delay them taking over for the fork! I'm sure the Korean aren't stupid, the Zzan's are trying to gain some group to the top to have some control of their portion. Funny thing is, why @clayop and @proxy.token disabled their own witnesses. I only wish I understand Korean a little bit better. The language is as complicated as Chinese, translator doesn't work.
  4. As you have mentioned

I think you are narrowing the sight about how the price is determining only to pure speculation on exchanges, I think that if Steem had managed to become an utility token, then it would have a more solid base price... I think that witnesses behind Hive will deploy SMT very fast, and more dapps will be released with their own SMT.
There's no more developer in Steemit, what left are their Tron developer that does best at gambling app. So, SMT will just be another DAPP that relies heavily on steem-engine token, in this case Steemon or Tronit ERC20 STRX and worth fraction of TRX. So, if I don't view Steem at speculation purpose, they are virtually worth aboslutely no value anymore.

  1. Steem engine pegs, as I stated, as you confirmed, chances are going to have HIVEPegged.

Thanks for input !tip

That's what I call a solid background my friend, +20 years trading... That's a lot of experience...

I would love to learn about trading on the markets, but I'm totally clueless how to start, do you have some hi ya about what material should I be reading?

🎁 Hi @joelsegovia! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: In Reply Of Btc To @Coininstant Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Does the new home feel nice? :P

We'll find out after 20th March.

What is hive actually. Really outdated

Posted using Partiko Android

!shop
聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

Hi~ 金鱼佬!
@steemscanbot has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 114 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87