Exode Game - Contracts Opening and My First Legendary Card

Hi everyone,

I've got an early access to the Contract Opening feature, and here is what you should expect.

The mechanics behind the Contracts is fully implemented, only some polishing is still needed to ensure the best experience from collecting the weekly drops.

image.png

As you can see in the above screenshot, I have two Syndicate Sponsorship contracts for each I've got the early access.

A Syndicate Sponsorship contract will grant you 3 special cards per week, on Sundays. At the moment there are fourteen different Syndicate cards that have been released, but I expect the number to grow in the near future.

The contract opening day was initially announced for the 1st of May, but delays were inevitable at this phase of the project. The good thing is that no card is lost, and that the cards for the first three weeks will be part of the first opening.

But let's come back to my first Syndicate cards... and to be more precise, to my first 18 Syndicate cards (2 contracts, multiplied by 3 weeks, multiplied by 3 cards per week for each contract).

Common Syndicate Cards:
Out of the eighteen cards, I've got four 'N-Prime' equipment card, and one 'Holidays' equipement card. Both types of cards are Criminal Drugs - yes, the Syndicate is well known for the usage of extreme drugs to enhance their abilities.

There's no description available yet for all the attributes of the cards, but it's worth noticing that the 'Holidays' card is the first card with the Consumable attribute. My expectation is that this card will be burned after the complete Inventory will be consumed, but we will have to wait for the official details on how the drugs are working in the game.

image.png

Rare Syndicate Cards:
Moving forward with revealing my cards, I also got two Syndicate Auto-Blaster equipment cards, a Syndicate Trooper, three Syndicate Squad Leader cards, a Narco-Warfare, and a Syndicate Hacker.

image.png

All Syndicate crew and officers are Criminals and there's no surprise that the Syndicate Squad Leader is negatively influenced by Violence:
image.png

Epic Syndicate Cards:
The Epic cards that I received are really awesome: two Camouflaged Sniper, an Narcotics Genefactory, and a Black Lotus! I can not say much about this equipment card, only that it might have something to do with the production of the 'N-Prime' narcotics. The Camouflaged Sniper is a natural born killer, who always have a fully loaded x-77 Rifle, and his camouflaged ready at hand. The Black Lotus is the most performant ship released so far, heavily loaded, and equipped with a cloaking technology and turbospeed. This ship only needs six crew members, and has plenty of room for equipement, cargo, and passagers:

image.png

Legendary Syndicate Cards:
The Legendary cards are really hard to get, having a probability of just 1.1% in the Syndicate Sponsorship contracts. Despite the low chances, I was extremly lucky and I got probably the first legendary card in the game.

Ladies and Gents, let me introduce The Kumicho - the leader of the Syndicate Faction:

image.png

She is a veteran of many unspoken wars, and we will all have to learn about her special abilities, and the secrets of the Kumicho Implants.

Amazing evening! My adrenaline level is high, and I'm anxious to play my cards in the Evacuation scene.

Hope to see as many people inside the game!

The game offers an referral program, giving both the referral and the referee two free booster packs, and an Elite card when ten referrals are reached. Use with my referral code 0db8650 (referral link), and join now for a guaranteed Elite card as my account already reached the required number of referrals!

Note: This article is a repost from the Hive blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83