You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Witness Update

in #hive5 years ago

Thank you for the information but I don't understand why people post information about Hive on Steem. There are now two blockchains and many like myself will be posting content on both that is appropriate for each blockchain.

I am sorry, but I just don't buy into the narrative that those witnesses with the majority of the stake will not actually determine the future and direction of either blockchain.

I either case, my interest is in the various communities/tribes and not the inner workings of a particular blockchain. !trdo

Sort:  

Congratulations @trafficinsider, you successfuly trended the post shared by @yabapmatt!
@yabapmatt will receive 0.55200488 TRDO & @trafficinsider will get 0.36800325 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This content is appropriate for both blockchains, which is why I posted it in both places, and as I said in the post I will only be posting on the Hive blockchain going forward.

I just don't buy into the narrative that those witnesses with the majority of the stake will not actually determine the future and direction of either blockchain.

No witnesses have a majority of the stake on Hive (even all of the top witnesses and more put together don't have close to a majority of the stake), but Justin Sun does on Steem - that's the whole problem. The majority of the stake will always determine the future of any stake-based blockchain (and on work-based blockchains it is the majority of the hashing power).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59