You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive AirDrop Exclusion List

in #hive4 years ago

I couldn't agree more. I voted for Sun's so called puppet accounts in protest since I didn't agree with his funds being frozen. You can talk yourself into justifying that however you like but in my book it was just plain wrong and I used my democratic right has given in consensus to make that point.

I supported quite a few of the witnesses in the top 20 before but also removed votes from those running 0.22.444 as I thought that was childish and not helping the situation. The whole thing has just deteriorated and I had removed votes from the Tron Witness accounts to support just @roelandp, @themarkymark, @steempress, @yabapmatt, @ausbitbank,@drakos and @aggroed. In an attempt to get things resolved. I was hoping during this time a reasonable solution could be reached with Sun but that now has just deteriorated.

I also agreed that suspending power whilst hopefully the two sides came to a suitable solution was a good thing to start off with which is why I also supported that action. So in that regard I could see what @proxy.token was trying to achieve

It's their new chain and they can do what they want but to exclude voices you don't agree with seems to be a big step back in my opinion and something I couldn't possibly support so I am quite happy to be excluded. I too had hopes something good would come out of all of this but I cannot see Hive succeeding, there will be no investor confidence. @Exyle was correct when he criticised the initial fork of Sun's stake and now we see the same situation happening all over again.

I could have accepted the Stinc stake being removed, since that was supposed to be the real problem, however it appears to go further than that and the rift in the community seems to be bigger than ever.

I wish Hive well and hope it succeeds but the move to exclude accounts you don't agree with doesn't seem the best way to start a chain. Crypto is a small place at the moment and it seems crazy to start a chain with a bad legacy whilst removing an existing one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56