I'm ready to buzz off

in #hive4 years ago

As a somewhat larger Steemholder I thought to clarify my stance on the upcoming fork. This is by no means advice but only meant to inform those who are interested to know what I will do.

Emotionally, I feel connected to Steem beyond words. It was my digital home, my community for almost four years. I learned so many things here which I would not have been able to learn anywhere else. I value every hour I spent on Steem.

And yet, the upcoming decision where to set up camp is not a difficult one for me. The sale of Steemit Inc made us painfully aware that we Steemians have been living and breathing on an Enterprise Blockchain since the very beginning. Many of us knew it, but with the recent and ongoing threat on our governance we all started to feel the very real consequences of it.

An Enterprise Blockchain (i.e. a blockchain with central control over consensus) is a pointless construct by itself and I have no interest in being aboard of such a thing any longer.

All things Steem that I care about will hopefully migrate and find a new home in the Hive. A blockchain is entirely useless if not under decentral governance. I for my part will therefore move to the Hive without hesitation.

I'd like to thank everyone who was working non-stop behind the scenes during the past weeks to build and offer a new home for us. Thank you all for your efforts!

See you in the Hive,
Shaka

🐝

All rewards of this post are sent to @null.

Sort:  

I'm with you! Our great common time here will continue on hive.
Thank you for all your support.

!invest_vote

Thank you @freiheit50! As you say, it is a continuation!

I'm looking forward to see what you'll have for us in the Hive!

See you there!

100% agreed. Nostalgia is already somewhat kicking in but I am ready and excited to move. See you in the Hive, @shaka :)

I feel the same @phortun, precious memories are coming up! See you on the other side :)

Indeed. See you there my friend.

I'm looking forward to the first #LMAC on HIVE. 😎
See you there.

Can't wait for it too!

See you in Hive and hopefully one day again at HiveFest (or whatever the name will be)

I very much hope so too! Have a good transition and see on the other side.

true words.. See ya on hive

It has been an amazing 2 years on Steemit, but I too will be moving to the hive. I have learned a lot here but overall have grown weary of what Steemit has come to represent. I am looking forward to a new beginning. See you there.

An adventure, with all the best people. Looking forward to it.

I am right there with ya my friend.

Awesome!

I think I will be by your side! ;-)

Happy to hear that!

The birds are flying off in search of freedom!

It feels like it. See you there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16