You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Expect Splinterlands To Go Higher This Year... Don't Count On It

in #hive4 years ago

I figured this was what was happening so I sold all my cards again. I was fed up at the higher levels so I sold everything and started over again from scratch. That was fun for a while too and between buying packs and winning cards I was able to build up quite a good set that would get me to gold by the season end but it just wasn't any fun because of the bots. Sadly, friends were using bots too because they would beat me and I would call them an asshole or something and they would have no clue what I was talking about. Didn't even know we had played. If you are a human, you would see that you were playing your friend, right?

Anyhow, I even got my wife into it and bought her a starter set and $20 worth of packs but that died when she started seeing the bots too. She hasn't even opened her game in months. I will probably sell her cards too as she said she won't play it again.

Now I will play just enough to get to bronze and get my 5 loot chests per season and hope for some good cards to sell and buy WLS with. I was going to invest in Hive but I don't see anything changing there yet and until I do I will not be putting any more energy there than I do here.

Sort:  

All problems are legit that you mentioned. To not fix the level 1 bot problem is flat out killing the game, and to me (being a non-programmer) I am puzzled to why something has not been developed to offset this. It's different if the bots are all maxed out, which is not so bad because at least the bot owners have to invest and consolidate some cards, but not at all at level 1. Best of luck take it easy wild man.

Hey bud. Yeah, but it's pretty easy to invest when you are pulling in exponentially more cards than a human player. even if you are only getting 100 two cent cards a day it's enough to buy the cards you need where I get my 22 cards a season and am lucky to get one or two worth a quarter. Not that I was complaining because I was having fun and earning enough to keep upgrading my deck but when you are constantly getting beat down and have to play 20 games to win your daily five, it gets depressing and not fun.

Hey @profanereviews... I hope you and your wife are doing well with all this mess going around with the
virus.

Thank you for your personal story, I hope the developers read it because I've heard that kind of story a lot over time (especially lately)... its a shame too because the game is designed really well from an actual one-on-one standpoint and it should be something that is fun for all to play. It might take them awhile to figure it out though, I just hope its not too late to bring people like you back.

Stay safe and thanks for stopping by!

ps... on the Hive/steem wars I think they are going to find out many of us have lost interest all together.

Yeah, we're doing okay here, Dave. Apparently there are people in our little town that have it but that's all we know. We still go out for walks and stuff but there are limitations in public spaces like the post office, grocery store, etc...

As you know I gave up on Steemit over a year ago. I still pop in once in a while to see how folks are doing and all that but I have no hope to ever own enough to even give out a penny upvote to people. We may not have many users at Whaleshares but it is quite easy to give out $.20-$.30 a day on not too big of an investment. It at least feels how Steemit was explained to me when I started. The only difference is that I would probably have to spend $5000 to do that here.

I hope things are going well for you and yours. I guess it's probably pretty crazy back east these days.

Nice to hear and we're doing fine here too!

And nice to hear Whaleshares is doing well for you, I'm glad they survived this mess!!!

Haha, we're always on the edge, probably but there's a good core of people that are pretty active and the chain is working great so here's hoping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30