You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Further Clarification on the 'Exclusion List'

in #hive4 years ago

. I think people may have voted for those sock accounts for several reason

Yep, as I stated above. Trust me I've debated it from that point of view since this whole thing blew up. That's why the marketing is emphasising the DAO appeal system to re-affirm it's all good.

isn't directly the decision of the larger community.

This I can kind of understand. Under the circumstances, some secrecy was needed given the opponent. That being said, I think the main agreement among everyone is that decisions were made too abruptly without enough nuance. But again in their defense, this was a rush job. They were largely not sleeping more than an hour in days to get this out. So there's that to consider.

I think everyone is sympathetic to the list but I think it'll be fine in the long run if the proposal thing works out as it should

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43