It's Time To Start A New Chapter

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I was on Steem for 5 months up to this point. The truth is though that my time with Steem is coming to a close. It was a fun ride though.

Starting today, I'll be posting on Hive. This is the start of something new, something fresh.

What will happen with my Steem account though? The answer to that is one that I thought about yesterday and I've came to this conclusion.

I'm currently undelegating any delegated SP. As we all know, that takes 5 days. After that is done, I'll start to power down my SP. In five days, I'll also have received the last bit of Steem/SP that I'll have received from posts. It'll take 13 weeks, but I plan on selling all of my Steem. Each of those 13 payouts though, I'll be swapping my liquid Steem for Hive. That's my plan moving forward.

I'll be posting this to Steem as well.

The ending of one chapter often just means the beginning of a new one. We're all the authors of our own stories. Let's make it a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97