HIVE Hubris: Join Us Whether You Like It or Not

in #hive4 years ago

Yesterday, I had a look at the HIVE account that has stolen my identity, and noticed that my alter-ego on the HIVE blockchain is upvoting people that I no longer support; in fact, I do not even support this HIVE blunder. My first obvious question is, why the hell is my stolen identity upvoting on the HIVE blockchain. With a little research, I discovered that the popular tool @steemauto was cloned into https://hive.vote with the same voting rules ACTIVE!!!

This is the pure hubris that we have been witnessing for too long now. @holger also cloned the https://steemrewarding.com tool, but he had the good sense and respect to disable the upvotes on https://rewarding.app

I hope those people who have been following my long list of posts concerning this HIVE farce recognize that I am not here repeating the same old complaints over and over. Each post that I have written so far has addressed a separate issue as to why these delusion wannabe revolutionaries have been acting like a bunch of self-righteous, arrogant and egocentric frauds. Many of you may not even be aware that you are upvoting people on the HIVE blockchain that you may no longer support.

The HIVE lackeys will simply say, "Hey, if you don't want your votes active on the HIVE blockchain, just go login and deactivate them." In other words, whether you agree with what is happening or not, we'll compel you to get involved, otherwise, we'll just exploit everything that you have created on the Steem blockchain. These illusionists boast about how active the HIVE blockchain is, with so many active accounts and so many transactions and so much upvoting. All the while, there are Steem accounts who have no idea that they are participating in this HIVE comedy. Actually, I'm now adding identity theft to their list of failures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61839.57
ETH 3411.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52