You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update: Running v0.23.0 to Support Hive

in #hive5 years ago (edited)

Yeah I don't think it's fair my account @coininstant and my other account @honusurf were excluded. I voted for both sides because I had no idea what was going on, so I split up my votes to stay impartial.

I like decentralization, that's why I came to the blockchain.

I just don't think it's fair that everyone else gets coins but me I will definitely have to leave steemit too now. It's like playing a board game like monopoly and everyone else gets extra money but you, it's uneven and I'm going back to any coin but these. I quit both HIVE and STEEMIT over this!!

If you can please get me my airdrop coins.

Thanks!

Sort:  

this to me sounds like a strong argument for you to get removed from the black list...Luke is prolly not the guy to plead to tho...

That's the reason I have to leave, if everyone else gets an airdrop buy me it dilutes my steem!

I voted for both sides because I had no idea what was going on

Unfortunately you voted without understanding and in so doing participating in centralizing and attacking the chain. There were many posts (like mine) explaining this attack.

That said, I agree with you that this wasn't done right. Once Hive launches, I'm hoping you and others can participate in the airdrop through proposal system. The funds were removed. The code transfers them to the proposal system. That way the token holder community can decide.

O.K. thanks. I got left with worthless STEEM that is going to 0 and I invested a lot in steemit. Please let me know how I do this proposal thing, I have no idea. Sorry I've been really busy and distracted, I didn't read all your posts. I scanned it, but it way way over my head and I didn't understand any of this stuff! I been here since 2016, I came for decentralization, it is not my fault the witnesses population got infested, innocent people like that just voted should not blamed for ned and JS! Like I said before I must leave steem now, and I cannot use HIVE unless I get an equal airdrop like everyone else. My steem just got diluted by everyone, and I have no idea if it happens again and again, so I am quitting steem and hive!!

I too have been here since 2016 (June). I put in around 9 BTC at all time high prices (aroudn $3, $4) and watched STEEM go to $0.07 after that. It sucks. That said, I also didn't purchase something without understanding it first. I researched DPoS, witness voting, proxies and such. You've been here a long time. Were you aware of what was happening and how the chain was being actively attacked?

I hope the proposal system works out and you can participate in the airdrop. I think there are some code updates that have to be made to get it fully functioning on Hive (still plenty of work to do, from what I understand... the devs have been working like crazy). So it may take a while. In the meantime, I hope you can be patient and ensure people understand you do not support centralization so the current Hive token holders will not see your stake as a threat to the Hive chain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64