Surprise

in #hive4 years ago

Sooo... I wasn’t here for a while and I was unaware of all the drama and changes happening on Steemit. One of you has kindly informed me in comments to my previous post that some of the Steemit people moved to Hive.

I’ve just read an article explaining briefly what happened with Sun and Tron and witnesses and all that... And to tell you the truth, at this point I can’t even judge who was right and who was wrong since I’ve been completely uninvolved in the political and monetary happenings in here.

I will go into it at some point because it does matter to me to fully understand where I am and how things work, especially when it comes to people’s freedom of speech, privacy, fairness, safety of our accounts, etc.

As for right now, on the practical side I see that we now have two different tokens to deal with if we choose to keep posting in both Steemit and Hive. Also, if I understand correctly, all dapps work with Steemit but NOT Hive, or at least that’s what happens with APPICS.

Are you all still here or moving to Hive? Are you posting on both? Are hive tokens tradeable yet? Hmm.

Sort:  

When the parents divorce, it is the children who suffers. :-)

Yeah its a whole mess really but its in the past now

Not all apps, tribes and steem engine have moved over, eSteem has moved over to HIVE, Actifit uses both. You'll have to check depending on the dapp.

You can trade HIVE on sites like Binance, blocktrades, Poloniex, Bittrex and we're working on more exchanges

Welcome back araksa, i am happy to see you.

My personal view of this Steem/Hive thing is i vote for a hardfork before it start.
I do not like what was going on with @ned and mister suns buissnes. So i try to follow the most "real" big voices in the Steem and move to Hive.

There you get all you work you done on Steem in the past, and a new way better communication between "small" users and the "big" users for the future of hive.

Our @commentcoin Project runs on both chains, becouse we would not split the community with a personal view. End of the line is we do work hard on our own System to reward good commenters now.

I hope you and you little ones are healty and on a good way. Don´t be feared about this virus. It is a panic without logical arguments.

I hope we read us on Hive. ;-)
Greets
Alucian/Sascha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70