You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT NFL PICK'EM - Prelude to Week One (2nd Notice) - WIN STEEM

Okay girls and guys, I want to express my support for the well-organized contest by @httr4life, who, after many years, has resumed his activity on Steemit with this initiative dedicated to American football. I don’t know this sport as well as an American might, but I accept the challenge with enthusiasm. Even if I were American, I probably wouldn’t follow it with much passion, as I don’t even follow European football. However, I have appreciated American football, having spent long periods in Florida as a kid.

So, I accept the challenge, hoping to get some results right. I hope that, in this case, saying “my favorite team,” the Miami Dolphins, is strong enough this year because I would bet on them. So, let’s wait for the scoreboard, and I would say… game on, even if it might not be the most suitable expression for the NFL!

🏈🌈

Sort:  

Welcome aboard! So the Dolphins, huh? May I ask why you chose them?

Just because, as an Italian not very familiar with American football, I happened to spend some time in Orlando back in 1988, where I met some Dolphins fans, and that’s how the team stuck with me.

What state are you from?

♥️🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46