Top 5 meals I ate within the week #12

Greetings dear friends, it's a pleasure for me to be here taking part in this contest organized here in this community by @saintkelvin17 on the theme “Top 5 meals I ate within the week #12” We indeed eat numerous delicious meals each day and today I will share the meal I ate during the week and hope you will all enjoy the view.

For this week I ate numerous special meals but I will just mention five based on the theme of the contest.


1: VEGETABLE SOUP


The first meal I ate for this week was vegetable soup and I prepared it myself. The vegetable I used is Pumpkin leaves and it is very nutritional, it has a lot of vitamins, and is low in cholesterol. I enjoy eating my pumpkin soup with rice or fufu but today I decided to eat vegetables without any rice or fufu. And I must say that I enjoyed it.

Some of the ingredients used in cooking my vegetables are -meat, cow skin(ponmo), palm oil, Maggie cubes, and fish. For me I enjoy it most for breakfast.


2: AMALA AND ABULA SOUP


The second meal I ate was prepared from a restaurant called Amala Joint here in Ilorin, on this very day I was so tired and couldn't cook after work so I decided to take myself out and the only place I could trace was the Amala Joint, they sell different types of local food. So I ate amala and (Abula soup). It was my first time eating the soup but I enjoyed it.

I don't know the ingredients used in preparing the soup but I bought everything at the cost of 1600 naira, equivalent to steem is 5.3 steem. It can be served for dinner or lunch.


3: JELLOF RICE


Nigeria jellof rice is one of my favorite meals and I'm glad I ate it this week, the rice was prepared by me and I did not use many ingredients because I already had my pepper chicken which I will use to eat the rice. cooking the rice took me just an hour and we enjoyed it with colleagues who came to visit me today. That was my lunch for that day.

The ingredients are rice, pepper, onions, salt, Maggie, chicken, and other seasoning. A plate of this rice in my country costs 1500 that 5steem.


4: FUFU AND GREEN VEGETABLE


Another delicious meal I enjoyed during the week is fufu and vegetable soup, I love vegetables that is true and I can eat different types of vegetables within the week and I won't get tired because it's my best soup. Today's vegetables were prepared with special fufu called (tuwon masara in the Hausa language) it took me two hours to prepare it. And it came out so perfect and yummy 😋

The ingredients I used are, the same ingredients for my vegetables and for the fufu, I used water and corn flour. A plate of the meal can cost 2000 naira (6.6 steem). The meal can be used for both dinner and lunch.


5: FRUIT SALAD


The last meal for the week is fruit salad, I don't play with this part of the meal because I consume it almost every day. Fruits are good for digestion and also good for the body, they refresh my body and keep me active for the day.

Buying the fruits cost me 1000 hundred naira, (3.5 steem) and the fruits I bought were apples, power milk, bananas, oranges, watermelons, and coconut. The meal can be used after eating dinner, but sometimes I take fruit for dinner.

I invite @mjerry @ishayachris and @bensam06 to come and participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Wow! You really enjoyed ooo! I love vegetable soup and yours looks so appealing

Yummy! Yummy!! Yummy!!!

What a delicious meals. Will you please give me an invite when next you prepare a meal?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69