Top 5 meals I ate within the week #5

in Crowd1 booster♨️last year

Hello smart steemians

How has your day been? Mine has been great and it was as a result of seeing many participants in this contest, oh my God am so surprised. Is this what they call the end of being consistent. My elder brother is the host of this contest and he has been frustrated ever since the second week of this contest because he wasn't getting up to 4 participants in a week and he always felt like ending this contest.

Now I have already seen five entries from lots of amazing steemians and not newbies. Thank you all. I said let me feel among by participating again. I love this contest.

Breakfast

On Sunday before going to church, I ate a meal I haven't eaten for a long time. I was excited when my mother said that's what we will have as breakfast. Before I forget, the meal is known as **Jollof rice, bread and akara with tea.

IMG_20230820_102757_437.jpg

Ingredients : Water, pepper, salt, onions, rice, and so many others.

A plate costs NGN350 which is 2.45 steem

Lunch

.In the afternoon that same day before I went to church that evening, I ate a delicious meal known as Garri and okra vegetable soup. The meal is filled with lots of nutrients and I thanked my mum for the food before eating it. I ate this soup with garri for 3 days with my family.

IMG_20230817_221916_678.jpg

Ingredients : Water, pepper, onions, salt, okra and so many others.

*A plate costs NGN600 which is 4.02 steem

Dinner

On Tuesday in the night, the meal I ate as dinner was White rice and vegetable with stew. It was prepared by my elder sister and my mum. We cooked a new soup that afternoon so our stew wasn't much that's why my mum added vegetable to our rice so that the stew can sustain everyone in the house.

IMG_20230819_230520_139.jpg

Ingredients : Pepper, salt, maggi, water, rice and so many others.

A plate costs NGN300 which is 2.10 steem

Breakfast

Yesterday morning known as Wednesday, I ate bread, tea and beans We ate porridge the previous night that's why I decided to warm the remaining porridge in the morning and take some beans from the porridge. I then made tea. Although I forgot to snap the tea. The bread and beans was so amazing.

IMG_20230822_074416_469.jpg

Ingredients : Water, pepper, onions, salt, bread and so many others.

A plate costs NGN250 which is 1.75 steem

Lunch

Yesterday afternoon on Wednesday, I ate Rice and stew with vegetables. This time around it wasn't vegetables from soup but a fresh prepared one. I took my phone from my pocket and snap the food immediately because sometimes I used to forget to snap my food sometimes.

IMG_20230817_101521_667.jpg

Ingredients : Rice, water, Ugwu leave, salt and so many others.

A plate costs NGN300 which is 2.10 steem

I thank you all for reading, I hope my friends will also participate, the contest is ending today.

I also invite @josepha, @oneidaa @ruthjoe and @irawandedy to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you @smartlouis for sharing your Good Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been reviewed as seen below;

InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#Club5050
#burnsteem25
Voting CSI[ ? ]
AI Generated Content Free
Word count488

MODs Comment/Observation:

It's heartwarming to see your family's recipes that are captured in these delightful meals😋.Your descriptions not only invoke a sense of memories but also showcase the cultural richness of your meals,it's so yummy make sure to keep my own too😉

Your voting csi is zero try to upvote 10 posts daily and also engage with others.
Untitled design.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78