Top 5 meals I ate within the week #2

in Crowd1 booster♨️11 months ago

Welcome to my blog friends

How was your day? I wish to participate in a wonderful contest by @saintkelvin17 and I hope to win. This community is really a very amazing one and i love the new moderators as well, they are making the steemit platform a wonderful place for steemians, most especially newbies. Am happy am a member of this community and I will try my best to assist in moving the community forward. Today you guys will love the delicious meals am about to share with you guys now.

Breakfast

On Friday morning last week, I ate a very delicious meal I will never forget. My mother prepared this meal for everyone at home and we were so excited about it because is one of our favorite. My siblings and I were salivating the moment my mum was still preparing the meal. We tried our best in assisting our mother in cooking the food so that it can be very fast. This food is known as Rice, papaw and stew.

IMG_20230501_221056_346.jpg

Ingredients : Water, pepper, salt, onions, rice and so many others.

A plate costs NGN350 which is 2.32 steem

Lunch

In the afternoon on Saturday, my mum prepared a wonderful meal for everyone in the house and the meal is known as Garri and Egusi soup with okra. So delicious 😋 I couldn't stop licking my fingers after I finished eating the food. This meal is a very popular one here in Nigeria and most people don't like eating it with okra.

IMG_20230519_150800_783.jpg

Ingredients : Water, pepper, Ugwu leave, onions, salt, okra and so many others.

A plate costs NGN500 which is 3.32 steem

Dinner

I ate porridge on that same Saturday night, my mum still tried her best to cook a nice hot delicious porridge for everyone at home, the porridge was filled with lots of beans that's why I even enjoyed it more. Most people eat this food alot in my country and they always testify how delicious it tastes.

IMG_20230602_211908_781.jpg

Ingredients : Palm oil, salt, beans, water and so many others.

A plate costs NGN300 which is 1.99 steem

Breakfast

On Monday morning this week, my mum said we should all eat bread and tea with my the rice we remained the previous night. I was so excited because I love adding something to my bread while eating breakfast. This meal is known as Rice and bread and people hardly eat this combination in Nigeria.

IMG_20230420_100820_988.jpg

Ingredients: Rice, pepper, onions, spice, water and so many others.

A plate costs NGN200 which is 1.33 steem

Lunch

The meal am about to talk about now is a very nice one with an attractive combination, is known as Unripe, ripe plantain, vegetable, stew and beans. I at this meal as lunch yesterday while it was raining heavily, the food was very hot the moment I was eating it. I really appreciated my mum before I started eating this food, she's really an amazing cook.

IMG_20230625_211434_78.jpg

Ingredients : Beans, water, pepper, tomatoes, Ugwu leave, salt and so many others.

A plate costs NGN300 which is 1.99 steem

Thanks for reading.

I invite @josepha, @ubongudofot @o1eh and @irawandedy to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@crowd1

Sort:  

What a delicious meal you have just shared with us bro. Goodluck.

Thank you for sharing your Good Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been reviewed as seen below;

InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI5.6
AI Generated Content Free
  • hello @smartlouis thanks for posting a good and nice article.
  • I can see you really enjoyed yourself within the week, how sweet it's eating paw paw and rice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37