My Book Cover Design and Story WritingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Crowd1 booster♨️10 months ago

IMG-20230802-WA0036.jpg

Having an expressionless face with burning eyes, she was standing on the bank of the river. Probably trying to jump, when a sweet voice came from behind her; “Water is shallow here, if you wanna’ suicide, choose deep water”. She stopped and turned her head toward the direction of the voice. There was an old man standing behind him with a bowed back, looking towards her with the calm demeanor and deep wisdom.

He sat on the bench nearby. She headed towards him and sat on the other edge of the bench. “What’s your name?” he asked. “Sara”, she replied. “What happened that took you to this river?” “My father and mother died in an accident a few days ago and now I’m residing in a society of negative people and their negativity and bitterness drain my energy”, replied she. “How can I live in such an environment that would dissolve my intellect and burn my past filled with sweet memories. I feel as if my heart will come out as the marrow comes out of the bone” she continued. The old man felt as if a chill of horror swept across her. After a long pause, she continued; “How can I find peace amidst their toxicity?”

He replied gently, “Dealing with negative people is like facing a turbulent storm.” Then he continued, “My dear Sara! Always remember, in the face of adversity, we can find a path to tranquility. Let me tell you a story. Once there lived a beautiful lotus in the heart of the murky pond. Its petals were immaculate and its aroma filled the atmosphere with essence. A waspish and noxious toad also lived there, who remained unsatiated with his environment and spread negativity. One day said the lotus, Dear toad, Why are you always not contented with your lot. Can’t you see the beauty that resides near us? Beauty in this mucky pond! All this is nothing but an illusion. Life is awful. There is no point in bluff.”Being attentive, Sara asked; Then what happened. ”

“Then it happened that in spite of the constant negativity of the toad, the audaciuos a lotus continued to bloom gracefully. It absorbed the filthy water of the murky pond through its roots and remained untouched by the contamination”. “Little girl! the fact lies in one’s understanding of nature like lotus that accepted its environment and continued to survive on the impurities dirty water without showing its signs on its surface and remaining fresh but the toad always remained unhappy without understanding the other side of the picture. This story depicts that just like the lotus we can’t change the toxicity of the people but what we can do is understand how to respond to them”.

“So you wanna’ say me that I should ignore
them and pretend that they don’t affect me”, asked Sara. The old man shook his head. “Ignoring them is denying their presence. Just be positive, without being like the toad. Be empathetic to their negativity but don’t let it invade your soul and dictate your emotions. Your focus should only be on self-improvement until you succeed. Put yourself with kind-hearted soul to nurture your spirit and always be positive. By doing so, one can strengthen his inner suppleness against the negative behavior of others. Now, my daughter! You have to change your perspective of life being positive and remaining untouched by the bitterness of others just like lotus.”

Saying this, the patriarch saw at the sparkling eyes of Sara, having a new perspective of seeing things with a positive approach. She thanked the elderly for showing her the right path.

Sort:  

Thank you @rosee for sharing your Good Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been reviewed as seen below;

InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club StatusClub100
Voting CSI[ ? ]
AI Generated Content Free
  • The story is really a wonderful one my good friend, it really entertained me.
  • Your voting CSI is very low, please try to vote 10 posts daily.

Dear l start working recently but don't know about CSI voting know l take care of it thanks for guiding me due to this mistake l fail to get prize this discouraged me 😭

Yes and thanks
Follow me l started recently therefore l have few followers

 10 months ago 

Hi! your post is awesome i liked it so much, it gives me positive vibes, hope you can clasify!

Thanks dear 🙂 it's my first try to express something l not know that anyone like it but thanks for encouraging me to stay on this website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93