The Top 5 Meals I Ate Within The Week #4

in Crowd1 booster♨️last year (edited)

Introduction

The way to a man's heart is through his stomach, that's why my Mom has my heart so does the girl that makes me delicious food when I need it.

Today I'm gonna be telling you about my top 5 Meals I Ate this week and I'm sure you're all gonna like it and want to have some of it. So without further ado I'd start the contest by following the hints given...

5 different meals.

My five top meals this week are as follows;

  • Fried Rice and Chicken
  • Garri and Eru
  • Garri and Ogbono soup
  • Corn fufu and Betel leaf soup
  • Shawama

These are the top five meals I ate this week and I'd proceed by listing the few ingredients found in them starting from the first to the last in that order.

Few ingredients of all the meals

Rice and Chicken


Fried rice and Chicken

Just from the name we all know the main ingredients in this meal, but there are other ingredients that make this meal very special such as pepper, onions, chicken flavor for the chicken, oil, ginger and curry powder, all jumble up together in a specific order to bring forth this amazing meal.

Fried rice and chicken is a meal best eaten as lunch and dinner it is mostly enjoyed during festivities like birthdays, baby shower, promotions, vacations and many others.

In Cameroon, the price of a plate of fried rice and chicken varies from restaurant to restaurant, some sell it as 1500frs a plate (13 steem), others sell at 2500 (23 Steem) so it depends on your pocket size which one you'd like to buy.

Garri and Eru

Garri and Eru is a meal I like to eat as well though I'm not from Fako because it's mostly their cultural meal, it's a fine mixture of red oil, sliced eru leaves, water leaves, smoked fish, beef hides, meat, pepper, cray fish, maggi and salts.

It is eaten as lunch and dinner, in Cameroon, it is also a festivity food as well as food eaten during funerals, although it depends on the availability of money at hand because from the list of ingredients listed above, it is very expensive to make especially for a large crowd.

A plate costs 2500frs or 23 Steem in most restaurants which I'd say is ok because of the obstacles (meat, fish,and canda) they put in it.

Garri and Ogbono Soup

Garri and Ogbono soup has a special touch to it when made by the right hands, because apart from the flavor I enjoy the slight pepperish taste that it brings out but when made by the wrong hands, it's just flacid and cold which isn't good.

This meal has Ogbono which is the main ingredient which makes it resemble okra soup, it also contains egusi, red oil, pepper, salt and maggi, ground crayfish, beef hides, meat, smoked fish.

The meal is eaten as lunch and dinner and can also be used for festivities like marriages, especially traditional marriages.

Here in Cameroon, it costs about 23 Steem although some places sell it for less the price of 15 steem.

Corn Fufu and Betel leaf

This meal takes me to the moon and back. Again when made by the right hands, it comes with the taste of slight pepper accompanied by maggi. The meal contains corn, for the corn fufu, Betel leaves, smoked fish, meat, red oil, pepper, salt and maggi, and onion or leeks sometimes.

It is eaten as lunch and dinner, it is also eaten in funerals mostly and also eaten in baby showers which makes it a dinner meal since baby showers lasts till evening, it isn't very expensive to make as compared to Eru or Ogbono soup.

I'd say the cost of a plate costs 1000frs (9 Steem) which most restaurants sell it I'm talking here about local restaurants oo.

Shawama

This is more of a snack than a meal to me because my perspective of a meal are those above, this can be called a meal when I'm eating it with tea. It is delicious though when made by the right hands.A roll of shawarma has fried Irish, fresh tomatoes, sliced roast meat, sauce, onions.

It is eaten as breakfast and lunch

It's standard price is 9 Steem.

I've come to the end of my blog and I'd invite @wintia23, @newtonb, and @zenobiat.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hello @bongk ,
Thank you for sharing your Good Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been reviewed as seen below;

InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#Club5050
Voting CSI5.6
AI Generated Content Free
Words Count718
Verification Date10-08-2023
  • Mod's compliment :: Keep it up . Nice food . Your presentation is good. Please try to engage more .
  • Good luck for contest ❤.
 11 months ago 

Thanks @moyeon

Wow, You are enjoying my friend😊. Eating healthy is priceless 👌. Best regards!👌🥂

 last year 

Thanks bro

Try to participate as well
My friend.

Subscribe to our community boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63