My all-time ODI XI

in Cric-World 🏏3 years ago

cricket-724616_1920.jpg

Source

My all-time ODI XI

Player NameRoleTeam
Sachin TendulkarBatsmanIndia
Sourav GangulyBatsman (Captain)India
Ricky PontingBatsman(Vice-Captain)Australia
Kumar SangakkaraBatsmanSrilanka
Ab de VilleresBatsman+WkSouth Africa
Shakib Al HasanAll RounderBangladesh
Ben stokesAll RounderEngland
Washim AkramBowlerPakistan
Shoaib AktherBowlerPakistan
Lasith malingaBowlerSrilanka
Muttiah MuralitharanBowlerSrilanka

Reasons for selecting these players in the playing XI:

I have selected some retired legends and some present players in my all-time ODI XI. We know that Sachin Tendulkar is one of the great batsmen in the cricket world. He has the record of the highest run-scorer in ODI cricket. He also got the most centuries in ODI cricket. He has many unbeatable records. So Definitely everyone chooses a legendary batsman like him in his playing XI. I have chosen another Indian legend, Sourav Ganguly. I choose him as a captain. The captaincy of Ganguly was outstanding throughout the cricketing year, we saw India win many matches in his captaincy. He is also one of the great openers in ODI cricket. The Cricket world wants to see Sachin and Sourav as an opening pair again. It's really eye-catching when we see them bat. So, I have crossed them in my all-time ODI XI.

we know that Australia is the most world cup winner in the history of ODI cricket. They have ruled the cricket world for many years. I have chosen Ricky Ponting. We can call him Australia's Sachin. He has great records in Both ODI and Test cricket. I am choosing him as vice-captain. Kumar Sangakkara is one of the great Batsmen in ODI cricket. His last world cup was outstanding. He got 4 centuries in his last world cup. He was in form when he got retired. The Cricket world lost another great batsman. He can play the classical and also strong in stroke play. fastest century, fastest half-century, I am talking about ab De Villiers. I have chosen him as a wicketkeeper-batsman.

All-rounders play important role in every format of cricket. I have chosen Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Stokes in my all-time playing XXI. They had an outstanding tournament in the last world cup. Shakib Al Hasan touched many records in the last world cup. He topped the Allrounder rankings for 10 years for his impeccable performance. He has also played in many leagues. The last 2019 World Cup was the best tournament of his life. He took 11 wickets and scored 600+ runs in this World Cup. He is the first all-rounder to score 1000 runs and take 30 wickets. After Tendulkar and Hayden in the World Cup, he has played six 50+ innings and scored 600+ runs.

Pakistan team is always great for their mighty fast bowlers. I have selected two Pakistani legend bowlers Washim Akram and Shoaib Akther. Srilankan pacer Lasith Malinga is another great choice in the all-time ODI XI. I have legendary spinner Muttiah Muralitharan in my team, who has got the most wickets in ODI cricket. MY bowling line up can destroy any batting line up in the world.

So, this is my all-time ODI Xi.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Wow! It's indeed a great squad! Most of them are in my dream XI too. That batting line-up is insanely good. Great choice.

Best wishes for the contest!

Thank you.


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

Hi @sohanurrahman your post has been upvoted by @steem-bangladesh courtesy of @nahidhasan23

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13