A Better Life with Steem || Learn With Steem || I made the logo art of Mumbai Indians cricket team in IPL on Adobe Illustrator

in Cric-World 🏏3 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends .
How are you? I hope all are fine .

sandy.jpg

Today I was free in the evening. I am not free every day. I make logo art or vector portrait art in my free time. I did almost all the logos of the ICC World Cup art and posted it to the World of Cricket community. Today I decided to do the logo art of Mumbai Indians cricket team of IPL. I opened my laptop. At first I downloaded from the net. If something goes wrong, you will see it in a forgiving way .Now , I am showing step by step Mumbai Indians cricket team in IPL logo art on Adobe illustrator .

1280px-Mumbai_Indians_Logo.svg.png

Source

I download it from the wikipedia

Step : 1

First I set up the A4 page in illustrator . After setting up the page, the white page will go away.

Screenshot (1941).png

Step : 2

Then I open my downloaded picture and lock it on the template at the layer.

Screenshot (1942).png

Screenshot (1943).png

To understand everything clearly, I used a black color background with a rectangular tool.

Screenshot (1944).png

Step : 3

Most of the time I used the pen tool to make the logo. I took the new layer first. I will make the complete logo structure first. Then I'll do the color. I selected the zoom tool by pressing Z on the keyboard. Then I selected the pen tool by pressing P on the keyboard.

I picked up the pen and selected the outer background. Then I did black and white with eye dropper tool.

Screenshot (1946).png

Screenshot (1947).png

Then I slowly selected the interior design with the pen tool. If any part needed to be bent I did it with the Direct Selection tool.

Screenshot (1948).png

Screenshot (1949).png

Screenshot (1950).png

Screenshot (1951).png

Screenshot (1952).png

Screenshot (1954).png

Screenshot (1956).png

Screenshot (1957).png

Step : 4

When the work on the upper part was done, I also did the work of writing the name of the team below them with the pen tool. I did the whole design with the pen tool. I smoothed my curved part with the smoothing tool.

Screenshot (1958).png

Screenshot (1959).png

Screenshot (1961).png

Screenshot (1963).png

Screenshot (1964).png

Screenshot (1965).png

Screenshot (1966).png

Screenshot (1968).png

Screenshot (1969).png

Screenshot (1970).png

Step : 5

When the structure of the complete logo was complete, I did the coloring. I arranged the eye dropper tool to color. Some of the parts I colored with the Shape Builder tool and the unnecessary parts I deleted.

Screenshot (1971).png

Screenshot (1972).png

Screenshot (1973).png

Screenshot (1974).png

Screenshot (1975).png

Screenshot (1976).png

Screenshot (1977).png

Screenshot (1978).png

Screenshot (1979).png

Screenshot (1980).png

When everything was over, I selected the whole part and grouped it. Then I colored the background with the new layer with the rectangular tool and then I colored it.

Screenshot (1981).png

Screenshot (1982).png

I fixed all the mistakes and saved the drive at the end of the work.

sandy.jpg

I made it

That's all for today. Hope you enjoyed my Mumbai Indians cricket team in IPL logo digital art .

Thank you .


And also thanks @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 @steemitblog for supporting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84