World of Cricket Contest Series | Contest - 5 :: My all-time TEST XI

in Cric-World 🏏3 years ago

cricket-166904_1280.jpg

source

Test cricket is the form of the sport of cricket with the longest match duration and is considered the game's highest standard. source

My all-time TEST XI

Squad-

Player nameRoleCountry
Hashim AmlaBatsmanSouth Africa
Sachin TendulkarBatsmanIndia
Stevie SmithBatsmanAustralia
Ricky Ponting( Captain)BatsmanAustralia
Kumara SangakkaraBatsman (wicketkeeper)Srilanka
Shakib Al HasanAll-rounderBangladesh
Jack Kallis( Vice-Captain)All-rounderSouth Africa
Brett LeeBowlerAustralia
Shoaib AktherBowlerPakistan
Washim AkramBowlerPakistan
Muttiah MuralitharanBowlerSrilanka

Ricky Ponting is one of the most successful test captain, he got 48 victories in 77 test matches, he was also successful as a Batsman while he was captaining. So I select Ricky Ponting as the captain of my all-time test XI. I have chosen Sachin Tendulkar and Hashim Amla as openers. They are both world-class openers. Sachin Tendulkar has the most runs in Test cricket, so he is the best choice for any fans. Hashim Amla, Sachin, and smith I think this is the best top order in world cricket. Let's talk about my team's middle order. Kumara Sangakkara and Ricky Ponting are my middle-order Batsman. World cricket knows that how good they are in defending and scoring runs, they can keep the best bowlers wicketless for a long time. They are the best choice. Shakib-Al-Hasan and Jack Kallis are in my test squad's lower middle order. Allrounders always play an important role in any format of the game. I have kept the most famous allrounders in my squad. Let's take a look at my bowling line up Washim Akram, Brett Lee, Shoaib Akther. Every bowler in my squad can bowl in a good line and length, which is important for taking wickets in the longer format of the game. Muttiah Muralitharan is the best leg spinner in the world, so he is the only leg spinner in my test squad.

Sort:  


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @steem-bangladesh courtesy of @tarpan

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steem-bangladesh & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29