My Favorite Cricket Sports Game : MV Cricket (Michael Vaughan Cricket)

in Cric-World 🏏3 years ago

Intro:

Cricket is my favorite game and I love this game to play. From my childhood I used to play cricket rather any other Sports. I love this game because this is a game of patience and skill. In my childhood, I was a regular player of cricket specially in my school and college life but after that due to the shortage of field and several busy schedule of study I could not get enough time or space for playing cricket. But the desire for playing cricket and watching cricket was my hobby. That's why I have to use mobile games for playing cricket and from then in my student life when I bought a mobile phone for myself used to play cricket in mobile. In that time, we had Java and Symbian operating system and Michael Vaughan cricket it was one of the favourite cricket mobile games I used to play in that time. So today I am going to share (review) mobile games of cricket that is Java programming based MV Cricket. Here MV means Michael Vaughan, the Legend cricketer of English team.

1.gif

Review:

The interface of this game was superb in that time because I used to play from both end like bowling and batting from the same mobile games. Most important feature of this game is it has several kinds of short playing ability. With four keys (2,4,6,8) in a keypad phone I could play 8 types of shots. For example, if any leg flick or mid-wicket playing, I have to press the 6 button but when I press double in 6 button then it was pull short in on side. In that way, eight keys were not required where 4 keys were enough for playing at least 8 common varieties of shots while I was waiting.

3.gif

Most importantly it has a practice session. If anyone wanted to practice his bowling or batting, he could choose the practice session. You will found several kinds of short playing practice in a net.

There are several tournaments and by participating in those tournaments as a team, you could find the many of the favourite batsman of that times and could play real like tournament among several countries.

2.gif

The most important things I found from this game is the strength which was given initially to all bowlers and batsman on their ability of playing shots. Depending upon the ranking and playing ability of real life, they used to update the games. For example, it is not a easy job for any batsman of tailenders to play a masterclass shots like lofted deliver shots, because their beating ability and skill was less compared with the top order batsman. That was preset initially and silently by the game’s developer. That is the most important part and that's why I love this game very much because it is not possible to score much run by any tail ender basement which is very common in the real cricket match as well.

I want to mention two drawbacks of this games. First one is, the hidden strength of the players. For any weak team selection, I was difficult to win as the strength of those batsman were low set up by game developers and that strength is unknown to us who are playing. Team like England and Player like MV had good strength and skill preset. So, anyone will like to play by selecting English Team.

Second one is, Toss. If you want to bat, then you can’t choose batting first like real games when you lose toss. So, option is not there to change the toss. This is good for natural behavior. But in mobile games there should have such option, I think.

4.jpg

Conclusion:

For such couple of reasons, it was my favorite games in mobile phone and I used to play most of the times whenever I had enough time at my hand. In that way, I was fan of this cricket based mobile games and I want to recommend anyone if they can have the opportunity to play that game can try. I hope anyone will find this game interesting and useful although it is not android-based and much more graphics based but still it is very interesting to play for its feature and the favorite players of that times. So simple shots playing abilities by clicking on keypad phone or touch. Thank you very much for stopping by.

Source of Images: https://phoneky.com/games/?id=j4j22425 & http://dedomil.net/games/668/category/1


Line Break Steem.png

Plagiarism Free.png

Line Break Steem.png

Who I am

I am a lecturer of Textile Engineering and ex-banker. I love to share my thoughts and ideas through blogging so that anyone can be benefited from my effort. I write on Textiles, Online Money Making, Agriculture, Technology and random topics. Capturing Nature and Playing Cricket is my hobby. I am always a learner and wants to learn from all of you in this #steem community and chain.

Line Break Steem.png

Intro Steem.gif

Upvote, Resteem and Follow me on steemit @engrsayful

Line Break Steem.png

This is Saiful’s Classroom from @engrsayful

Find me on

FacebookTwitterInstagram
YoutubeThreeSpeakDTube
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @boss75 from @steemcurator07 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69