"QUIZ: WHICH ENGLISH LANGUAGE SKILL IS THE MOST DIFFICULT FOR YOU?

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)

Hello.

Greetings to the whole community and to @ftz for creating this contest. If you haven't joined yet I encourage you to do so, I'd like to cordially invite friends @mini80, @miyexi and @dhaydaniela, to tell us which English language skill is the most challenging for you.
Communication will always be an essential part of human life, interacting with other people is a necessity. Today English is considered an international language, and is often required in international trade and other activities, hence the importance of people learning English. In the globalised world we live in, the English language has become the common language for all people, so it is necessary to learn it.

english-2724442_640.jpg

It is also necessary to point out that the English language has a big difference between the spoken and written form, which often leads some people to encounter problems when learning it.
The written language, on the other hand, also has some defining characteristics. In terms of accuracy, it can be noted that the fact that writing is permanent allows more time for preparation.
In the knowledge of the characteristics of oral and written languages, many experts in the field point out that oral language is easier to acquire than written language, that it is more natural for a person to start with listening and speaking first and then reading and writing, especially at the beginning.

board-64269_640.jpg

In my country they teach English from high school to university graduation but most students don't understand the language because they focus on grammar and not on listening, speaking, reading.
Personally I think I lack the four skills necessary to learn the language but my main challenge is speaking it and comprehension because when someone speaks in English I understand absolutely nothing, in some classes at the university there was an exception where we had to do some dialogues and it was very difficult for me because my brain was translating from Spanish to English and at the same time I had to speak in English, When I see the texts in English, like those of the communities in Steemit that are in English, I simply translate them into my mother tongue so that I don't have to think so much.
Although the language is complicated for me, one of my plans is to learn this language because it is necessary to develop myself effectively, so I want to start watching movies and listening to music in English to sharpen my ear and be more receptive to the language.
Well that's all from my side, if you have read this far I thank you.
Bye.

Free photo from Pixabay
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Sort:  

Hola muchas gracias por la invitación. Se ve interesante. Saludos 🤗

Estamos a la orden, si el concurso es muy interesante

 3 years ago (edited)

Well done @yulirosario27

Could you please comment the link of your post to the initial post so that it can be found easily later on.

Thank you.

Ok, thanks for reminding me, I forgot about it.

No problem.

Успехов в изучении английского языка!

Excelente participación, tienes razón a mi parecer también es más difícil comprender (escuchar) el idioma ingles y hablarlo. Para mí se hace más fácil leerlo y escribirlo.

Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48