CONTEST : MY METHOD OF LEARNING SPEAKING ENGLISH” @yulirosario27

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)
Hello dear friends, I am pleased to participate in the initiative of @ftz. I encourage you to participate in this contest if you haven't done it yet, I leave the link for you to see the requirements: https://steemit.com/hive-197809/@ftz/contest-what-is-your-method-of-learning-speaking-english

I invite @zulma2021 @mini80 and @veryna to join this initiative.

As an English language student I have had the experience of being taught by my teachers in a traditional way where they used the blackboard as a resource to explain English grammar, very few teachers focused on orality and repetition.

board-64269_640.jpg

source

I never had the necessary motivation to speak the English language due to lack of mastery and fear of facing the language and getting it wrong. Over the years I have learned that in order to learn a language you have to practice speaking, taking into account the interests of the person, the communicative approach enhances the learning of the language.

learn-2004899_640.jpg

source

Recently I have been interested in learning English in a way that I can communicate effectively with other English speakers.

As a learning strategy I have started listening to English music, then watching English programmes, alternating this with the appropriation of new words to enrich my vocabulary and studying the language through digital platforms. When I am more proficient I want to have dialogues with people whose mother tongue is English to practice the language.

english-2724442_640.jpg

source

The most important thing for me is to create awareness and motivate myself to study this language because the lack of motivation makes me procrastinate in learning, that is why the first thing is to be motivated to dedicate myself to study English because it is very advantageous to know this language because it is the international language by preference and knowing it I will have more job opportunities and my social circle would be bigger because I would interrelate with people who speak English.

Well, that's all from my side, thanks.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Hello thanks to invitation. Greetings

Thank you for inviting me, very kind of you

Thanks, 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59