"APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION AS ENGLISH STUDENT ON STEEM SKILLSHARE" by @yulirosario27

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago
Hello, a warm greeting to all the SteemSkillshare community, my name is Yulimar, I am from Venezuela and my mother tongue is Spanish.

yul.jpg

Avatar de Picsart tooart desing in Canva

I am happy to make my registration which is a basic requirement to be part of the English students of the course that will be taught soon. I am currently in the Discord and Telegram group of the SteemSkillshare English course thanks to the last contest in which I had the opportunity to get a prize that included being part of the English students, but it is necessary to apply formally.

Why do you want to improve your English?

I want to learn English because it is important to know this language as it is the international language, I want to watch films without having to read the subtitles, to be able to understand the writings of Steemit which are in English without being bothered by my translator who often doesn't want to translate.

What is your goal in your English language journey?

Learning English is a goal I want to achieve because it would be a great opportunity to socialize with people who speak English, I could perform in a better way in Steemit, I would like to be able to have a fluent conversation with English speakers, and it would help in the work area because in my country knowing English is very appreciated and so I could be in a better professional position.

What is your current level of English, according to you?

My current level of English is very basic, I know a few phrases in English, in terms of speaking I am at minus one -1, for me it is like a rocky mountain to climb, however I know that with effort, dedication and gratitude for the opportunity I am ready to learn.

PicsArt_08-10-10.32.41.jpg

Which English skill do you find most difficult?

what I find most difficult is the comprehension of English at a conversational level, my oral skills are almost null and my pronunciation is not adequate, my level is beginner, as for grammar I am at a very basic level.

I will be looking forward to start this course, God willing, thanking you for this initiative

I cordially invite my Steemians friends to join this initiative and register for the English course, especially @alanasteemit , @jotase and @lilip

text-dividers-937739_640.jpg

Learning is a treasure that will follow its owner anywhere. Chinese proverb

source

Sort:  

If you would have advanced English and additionally Spanish as the native language, all the careers could remain opened for you. Personally, I believe its the best language mix. Good luck! 👍🏽

Si tienes razón, la combinación de estos dos idiomas es una gran oportunidad no solo a nivel profesional sino social. 😄Muchas gracias por tus deseos

Muchas gracias por la invitación @yulirosario27

De nada para eso estamos

Congratulations! Your post was selected as the best post for curation.

Delegate to Steem Skillshare

|50 SP|
|100 SP|
|200 SP|
|400 SP|
|800 SP|
|1000 SP|

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdWMYNQZiDCyMN4tuoXNQHqSsCw5oruFbjqzAwtUxtm6gktKyt1JaF8RNG1kZRJmhTB6XCfZQJ (2).png

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad 😍

Excelente aplicación, esperemos que pueda sacarle mucho provecho a las clases. Me encantó el proverbio chino es muy cierto. Saludos!

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65