Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Three (3) Contest | My Soul Needs You | By @yolvijrm

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago (edited)
Greetings to all. Today I want to present my participation in the contest promoted by @abu78, in which we are invited to write poetry.
Saludos a todos. Hoy quiero presentarles mi participación en el concurso promocionado por @abu78, en el cual se nos invita a escribir poesía.

Imagen1rr.jpg

Source

My Soul Needs You

My soul needs you, such contact with the Universe
the brightness of my eyes, which stars in the sky,
we have met again, as some time ago
to give reins to our noble sentiment.

If you fix your gaze on the sky, you will see the moon will be there
who witnessed what arose inside,
what started a night with a starry sky
in which only the sound of the wind could be heard.

The birds went to sleep in silence
the other birds watched us from their nests
just us, we stayed awake
to express our feelings as children.

All the clouds sounded like a choir in the sky
the stars ran in the universe,
the moon spoke with a star,
and something beautiful was born between us.

It comes to my memory that day, you told me "I love you",
you promised you would never leave me, even as time went by,
You swore you'd protect me from hurricanes and thunder
that we would only find stars in the sky.

And we remembered that moment again,
in that, in that place you told me "I love you",
again the moon was shining in the sky
and the stars twinkle happy to see us.

Caresses and kisses sealed that meeting,
the immovable lilies watched in silence,
with a kiss the promise of an eternal love
and stay together wherever the wind takes us.


Te Necesita mi Alma

Te necesita mi alma, tal contacto con el Universo
el brillo de mis ojos, cual luceros en el firmamento,
hemos vuelto a encontrarnos, como hace algún tiempo
para darles riendas a nuestro noble sentimiento.

Si fijas tu mirada al cielo, verás allí estará la Luna
quien fue testigo de aquello que surgió adentro,
aquello que comenzó una noche de cielo estrellado
en el que sólo se oía el sonido del viento.

Los pájaros fueron a dormir en silencio
las demás aves nos observaban desde sus nidos
solo nosotros, nos mantuvimos despiertos
para expresar nuestros sentimientos como niños.

Todas las nubes sonaban como coro en el cielo,
las estrellas corrían en el universo,
la luna hablaba con un lucero,
y nacía entre nosotros algo bello.

Viene a mi memoria ese día, me dijiste "te quiero",
prometiste nunca me dejarías, aun el paso del tiempo,
juraste me protegerías de huracanes y truenos,
que nosotros solo hallaríamos estrellas en el cielo.

Y volvimos a recordar aquel momento,
en que, en aquel lugar me dijiste "te quiero",
nuevamente estaba la luna brillando en el cielo
y las estrellas titilan felices de vernos.

Caricias y besos sellaron aquel encuentro,
los lirios inamovibles observaban en silencio,
con un beso la promesa de un amor eterno
y permanecer juntos a donde nos lleve el viento.


I take the opportunity to invite @danielafranco, @sammievale, and @emma55 to be encouraged to participate. Here is the link of the contest:

Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Three (3) Contest - 25 STEEM Reward Pool

Greetings and blessings!

15% of the rewards obtained in this post will go to @steem.skillshare to support the growth of the Steem Skillshare Community

Sort:  

Thank you soo much for producing such a wonderful poem, I really enjoyed reading the poem and hope to see your participation in the subsequent contest. Great and a nice entry.

Un poema romántico que describe los sentires. Suerte en el concurso.

Brother your poetry is so deep, Can I translate in Indonesian? And reading it in my YouTube channel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76