Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Six (6) Contest - What will the future hold for me? - By @yolvijrm

in Steem Skillshare2 years ago (edited)
Greetings to all!

I present my participation in this 6th week of the contest promoted by @abu78, in which we are invited to show our skills in poetry through this great community.

Saludos a todos!
Les presento mi participación en esta 6ta semana del concurso promovido por @abu78, en el cual se nos invita a mostrar nuestras habilidades en la poesía a través de esta gran comunidad.

como-escribir-un-poema-narrativo.jpg

Source

Sep Steemit.png

What will the future hold for me?

I've been a failure, dissipating in fantasies
a loser who couldn't play his own tunes.
Every effort seemed wasted
while my empty heart was pressed.

Is there a woman who lets me flood her with my dreams?
Any muse that encourages me to reach for her guts?
Will I ever find a long-awaited world without owners?
Will I finally get rid of such a hideous and chilling tangle?

Without stopping I was tormented, harassed, such questions,
asleep and awake, bent by such a crowd,
I saw myself totally incapable,
unable to move forward,
to move through life,
of this oppressive society,
that prevented me from crossing,
the sea of ​​sweet antipathy.

But all that is changing
maybe it's the waves,
perhaps the one that the night rhymes,
or my thinking, shipwrecked.
Maybe it's for leaving the roundabouts behind,
or because every corner excites me,
but all that is changing.

I will enjoy more of each exciting fantasy,
As I forever play my own tune
And I will no longer make any effort that is wasted,
because I won't let my heart be empty again.

Now, I simply wonder with joy:
What will the future hold for me?

Sep Steemit.png

¿Qué me deparará el futuro?

He sido un fracasado, que se disipaba en fantasías,
un perdedor que no sabía tocar sus propias melodías.
Cada esfuerzo parecía baldío,
mientras se oprimía mi corazón vacío.

¿Habrá alguna mujer que me deje inundarla con mis sueños?
¿Alguna musa que me anime a alcanzar sus entrañas?
¿Encontraré algún día un ansiado mundo sin dueños?
¿Me libraré al fin de tan odiosa y escalofriante maraña?

Sin parar me atormentaban, acosantes, tales preguntas,
dormido y despierto, doblegado por semejante marabunta,
me veía totalmente incapaz,
incapaz de avanzar,
de avanzar a través de la vida,
de esta agobiante sociedad,
que me impedía cruzar,
el mar de la dulce antipatía.

Pero todo eso está cambiando,
quizás sean las ondas,
quizás la que la noche rima,
o mi pensar, naufragando.
Quizás sea por dejar atrás las rotondas,
o porque me entusiasma cada esquina,
pero todo eso está cambiando.

Disfrutaré más de cada emocionante fantasía,
mientras toco por siempre mi propia melodía.
Y ya no haré esfuerzo alguno que resulte baldío,
porque no dejaré que mi corazón vuelva a estar vacío.

Ahora, simplemente me pregunto con alegría:
¿Qué me deparará el futuro?

Sep Steemit.png

I take the opportunity to invite @greycar18, @yenny2401, and @lita2021 to be encouraged to participate. Here is the link of the contest:

Aprovecho para invitar a @greycar18, @yenny2401 y @lita2021 para que se animen a participar. Aquí está el enlace del concurso:

Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Six (6) Contest - 25 STEEM Reward Pool

Greetings and blessings!

15% of the rewards obtained in this post will go to @steem.skillshare to support the growth of the Steem Skillshare Community.

Sort:  

Your powerups do not match the withdrawals / transfers made during the last 30 days.

Make sure to turn on at least 50% to get support.

Please @yolvijrm, avoid spam with the Club5050 tag.

Great entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29