Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Four (4) Contest | I Would to Write a Poem | By @yolvijrm

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago
Greetings to all!

I present my participation in the contest promoted by @abu78, in which we are invited to show our skills in poetry through this great community.
Saludos a todos!
Les presento mi participación en el concurso promovido por @abu78, en el cual se nos invita a mostrar nuestras habilidades en la poesía a través de esta gran comunidad.

poema-1-e1551303998145.jpg

Source


I Would to Write a Poem

I long to write a poem,
to show my love for you;
interpret this theorem,
it's difficult, even for me.

Here I am, willing to try,
although once again, in the attempt I perish;
my goal of being able to achieve it,
And even if your love doesn't deserve it.

This poem experiment like few others,
it is simple, clear and fruitful;
Able to understand the whole world,
the learned, the ignorant, and the mad.

Maybe start by saying: I love you!
And keep saying that I adore you;
although nothing new would tell,
and the uncertainty would undoubtedly follow.

Best start and I would describe it,
the landscape would surely serve;
poets have used it every day,
I would detail your eyes, there I would lose myself.

The complication is that a lot of time would pass,
interpreting what your eyes say;
to be able to write I would think about it,
since I can earn your anger.

Know what your eyes say,
it's like specifying what I feel for you;
if only you would calm my cravings,
I could finally express it, I am not lying!

With your eyes you seem to describe it to me,
that just like I feel it too;
but you are afraid to tell me,
and for that, you better lie to me again.

As neither you nor I dare,
and I don't know how to write as a correct poet;
the doubt will continue when we see each other,
Dare, love me, even if I'm not perfect.


Quisiera Escribir un Poema

Anhelo escribir un poema,
que muestre mi amor por ti;
interpretar este teorema,
es difícil, incluso para mí.

Acá estoy, dispuesto a intentarlo,
aunque una vez más, en el intento perezca;
mi objetivo de poder lograrlo,
y aunque tu amor, no lo merezca.

Este experimento de poema como pocos,
es sencillo, claro y fecundo;
Capaz de entender todo el mundo,
los letrados, los ignorantes, y los locos.

Quizás inicie diciendo: ¡te quiero!,
Y continúe diciendo que te adoro;
aunque nada nuevo contaría,
y la incertidumbre indudablemente seguiría.

Mejor comienzo y lo describiría,
el paisaje de seguramente serviría;
lo han utilizado poetas cada día,
pormenorizaría tus ojos, allí me perdería.

La complicación es que mucho tiempo pasaría,
interpretando lo que dicen tus ojos;
para poder escribir lo pensaría,
ya que puedo ganarme tus enojos.

Saber que dicen esos tus ojos,
es como especificar lo que por ti siento;
si tan solo calmaras mis antojos,
podría por fin expresarlo, ¡yo no miento!

Con tus ojos pareces describírmelo,
que al igual que yo también lo sientes;
pero tienes miedo de decírmelo,
y por eso otra vez mejor me mientes.

Como ni tú ni yo nos atrevemos,
y yo no sé escribir como poeta correcto;
la duda seguirá cuando nos vemos,
atrévete, ámame, aunque yo no sea perfecto.


I take the opportunity to invite @danielafranco, @sammievale, and @emma55 to be encouraged to participate. Here is the link of the contest:
Aprovecho para invitar a @danielafranco, @sammievale y @emma55 para que se animen a participar. Aquí está el enlace del concurso:

Show Your Poetry Skill Contest | Week Four (4) Contest - 25 STEEM Reward Pool

Greetings and blessings!

15% of the rewards obtained in this post will go to @steem.skillshare to support the growth of the Steem Skillshare Community.

Sort:  

I think your title should be, “ I would like to write a poem.”

Tremendo poema @yolvijrm, me gustó mucho, mucho sentimiento en los versos.

Thanks for sharing this great poem. Great entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86