CONTEST :WHICH ENGLISH LANGAUGE SKILL IS THE MOST DIFFICULT FOR YOU.

in Steem Skillshare3 years ago

Hello @skillshare
Hello teamsteem
Hello @steemfamily
I wouldd like to begin by thanking @ftz for this initiative

Which English language skill is the most difficult for you.

To begin there are 4 basic English language skills

Listening
Speaking
Writing
Reading

These four skills are really important as far as speaking English is corncerned

Growing up in an English speaking country made listening speaking writing and reading English seem simple but to be honest being an adult now. Personaly I have realised that the skill of speaking good English is not easy.Reading novels and watching Western movies has given one a broad view on speaking English langauge.

The old qoute says 

Not knowing that you don't know is bound to failure

Actually I was bound to fail living in an English community were I did not know I needed to work on my speaking of the language. I came to understand that this is true when I studied the book titled

A thousand mistakes in English'

I learnt a lot about my English language and wondered how many correct sentences I made a day.

Speaking is my most difficult skill in English because of the use of the various tense, parts of speech, adverbs,verbs,pronouns which need to be used as well as pronunciation of words and meaning of a word depending on the circumstance.
All of this make speaking of English as most times one is confused on which tense to use or how to use an adjective.
All of these coupled with poor internal background in English as an individual made speaking very difficult.

To challenge this difficulty I am embarking on serious reading if novels to help me grow my skill in speaking good English.
Watching Western movies where there is high use of the language have also helped me. The internet as well is helping me alot in this domain as I can easily ask a question and benefit from quick response .

I am so happy for participating in this contest and would once more like to thank @ftz & @ skillshare for this opportunity.

I am inviting @doctor23, @iloveakuma and @darrelbass to participate in this contest

Hope for more contest..
Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We are preparing an English workshop, would you like to join as on zoom?

I would so love to

Well done.@white22

 3 years ago (edited)

Could you please put the link of your post on the initial post?@white22
It is one of the rules of the contest and also helps to find out the participants easily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53